5 surftrips to avoid the back-to-school blues

04 September 2017 | Where and when to go

September is already here and we say to ourselves that we haven't seen the summer. Rather than thinking about the subway, work, sleep, why not extend the summer by organizing its next surftrip ... Less than 4 hours from France or, for the most depressed, a few hours flight from the gloom of the return, 360 ° Surf gives you the best surf camps in September.

Why go in September? September is the ideal month for a surftrip because airlines generally offer cheaper tickets than in July and August, because the weather and surfing conditions are favourable and because you won't have a line-up full of tourists.

Are you motivated? Here is our selection of surftrips...

Hawaii

19° 53' 48.358" N 155° 34' 58.015" W

Sea, waves and sun... Head for the best spots in the world! Best known for its huge swells, fat waves and killer wipeouts, Hawaii also has some breathtaking scenery. With its 8 main islands, Hawaii is the most popular place to surf, whether you're an experienced surfer or not.

The good plans :

Where to land : Honolulu
Where to surf: Waikiki beach for all longboard lovers
Where to sleep : if possible ($$$) on the North Shore of Oahu for the view and the pipe master !
Best way to get around: drive
Mandatory stop: Big Island... the real island of Hawaii (of the Hawaiians)

Nicaragua

For a long time, Nicaragua was considered a difficult place to visit and not very suitable for tourism, mainly because of the guerrilla war that lasted from 1979 to 1990. But now, Nicaragua is the perfect place for your next surfing trip in the sun!

The good plans :

Where to land : Managua
Where to eat: enjoy a desayuno nica at Las Sunrisas Café in Granada
Where to get the best coffee: at Finca opposite the Popoyo spot, and rather a Tona (the local beer) or a fresh fruit juice.
Best way to get around: the chicken bus or a 4x4 rental
What to do : surf, climb at least 2 volcanoes (there are 25 !), chill in a hammock, discover Ometepe Island

For more information about our surf camp in Nicaragua.

Costa Rica

9° 44' 56.101" N 83° 45' 12.341" W

The country of Pura Vida is without a doubt a surfing destination par excellence. Its Pacific coast is famous for its south and west swells and has made the reputation of this Central American country grow. Between the secret spots and the spots known to all by the movie Endless Summer you will have only the embarrassment of the choice. Whether you are a weekend surfer or a hardcore rider, come and have fun on the Pacific beach breaks. Costa Rica is a must for all travelers who want to learn to surf in the best possible conditions. The landscapes, the population, the climate, the waves... Everything is gathered in Costa Rica to make it the Paradise on Earth!

Where to land : San Jose (be careful if you arrive in the evening you will have to sleep one night in the capital before leaving for the Pacific coast)
Where to eat: In Dominical, in one of the restaurants directly on the beach.
Where to get the best coffee: try Kopi-luwak coffee the most expensive coffee in the world... I'll let you Google why.
Best means of transport: the 4x4 without any doubt, there are buses but you don't need to have a schedule to respect.
What to do : surfing on the whole Pacific coast, zip-lining in the primary jungle, visit the islands and watch the turtles lay their eggs... and more !

For more information about our surf camp in Costa Rica.

France

43° 39' 52.628" N 1° 23' 51.673" W

When we talk about surfing, we inevitably think of the Landes and its many internationally renowned beach breaks which make the Landes coast one of the best surfing destinations in the world. With, in general, very good surfing conditions and mild water between September and November, the Landes spots are THE PLACE TO BE! With over 100km of coastline taking in the generous swells of the Bay of Biscay, sandbanks reshaped by winter storms and the great equinox tides, which carve out the waves in fine weather... France has good spots for all levels of surfers. Landes Côte Sud remains an authentic and preserved area with its endless sandy beaches, peaceful villages in the off-season and its large pine forest where bike rides between two sessions will do you a world of good.

The good plans :

Where to land : Bordeaux or Biarritz
Where to spend great evenings : on the beach of the naked asses in Loucabana or place des Basques in Hossegor...
Best means of transport : car to move around the different spots and to move a little in the region, the bike is a religion in the south west, there are some everywhere or almost.
What to do: surf & chill. Head further south for an impromptu tour of the Basque Country.

For more information about our surf camp in France.

Morocco

31° 47' 30.127" N 7° 5' 33.432" W

The surf camp Morocco, only 3 hours from Paris, offers you a multitude of spots with a coastline configuration that allows you to check 5 spots in less than an hour. Forget the problem of localism and expect to laugh at the peak. The locals are keen to see you progress and have fun... There are waves for everyone! This is a real cheap surfing destination! The atmosphere in the small fishing villages around Agadir is just huge! Campfire on the beach mixing teachers and students, music and meeting around a tagine... The top of the surf trip! Specially adapted for the trip between friends, it is also adapted to families.

The good plans :

Where to land : Agadir (for the roots and fan of good plans take a Paris-Casablanca or Marrakech and finish the journey by CTM bus to Agadir, much cheaper).
Where to spend great evenings : on the beach of H point... Everyone meets around the fire, music, atmosphere, party until the end of the night.
Best way of transportation : camel. Ask on the spot the locals make camel tours directly on the beach, nice to check the series.
What to do : go cliff jumping for a day in the Paradise valley, just to rest your arms, or go cathedral surfing in Imsouanne, at the gate of the desert.

For more information about our surf camp in Morocco.

Don't worry, be happy !

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

5 surftrip pour éviter le blues de la rentrée

04 septembre 2017 | Où et quand partir

Septembre est déjà là et on se dit que l’on n’a pas vu l’été. Plutôt que de penser au métro, boulot, dodo pourquoi ne pas prolonger l’été en organisant son prochain surftrip… A moins de 4 heures de la France ou, pour les plus déprimés, à quelques heures de vol de la morosité de la rentrée, 360° Surf vous donne les meilleurs surf camps de septembre.

Pourquoi partir en septembre ? Le mois de septembre est idéal pour un surftrip parce que les compagnies aériennes offrent des billets d’avion généralement moins chers qu’en juillet et en août, parce que le temps et les conditions de surf sont favorables et parce que vous n’aurez pas un line-up blindé de touristes.

Alors motivé ? Voici notre sélection de surftrips…

Hawaii

19° 53' 48.358" N 155° 34' 58.015" W

Sea, waves and sun... Direction les meilleurs spots du monde ! Plus connu pour ses énormes swells, ses vagues bien grasses et ses wipeouts à faire pâlir, Hawaii possède aussi des paysages à couper le souffle. Avec ses 8 îles principales, Hawaï est l’endroit le plus populaire pour faire du surf que l’on soit confirmé ou non.

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : Honolulu
Où surfer : à Waikiki beach pour tous les amoureux de longbaords
Où dormir : si possible ($$$) sur le Nord Shore d’Oahu pour la vue et le pipe master !
Meilleur moyen de transport : privilégiez la voiture
Étape obligatoire : l’île de Big Island… la véritable île d’Hawaii (des Hawaiiens)

Nicaragua

Longtemps considéré comme un endroit peu accessible et peu propice au tourisme, principalement en raison de la guérilla qui a duré de 1979 à 1990, le Nicaragua est désormais un endroit rêvé pour votre prochain voyage surf au soleil !

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : Managua
Où manger : déguster un desayuno nica chez Las Sunrisas Café à Granada
Où prendre le meilleur café : chez Finca face au spot de Popoyo, et plutôt une Tona (la bière locale) ou un jus de fruits frais.
Meilleur moyen de transport : le chicken bus ou une location de 4x4
Quoi faire : surfer, grimper au moins 2 volcans (il y en à 25 !), chiller dans un hamac, découvrir Ometepe Island

Pour plus d’informations sur notre surf camp au Nicaragua.

Costa Rica

9° 44' 56.101" N 83° 45' 12.341" W

Le pays de la Pura Vida est sans aucun doute une destination surf par excellence. Sa côte Pacifique réputée pour ses houles de sud et d’ouest fait grandir la réputation de ce pays d’Amérique Centrale. Entre les secrets spots et les spots connus de tous par le film Endless Summer vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix. Que vous soyez un surfeur du dimanche ou un rider acharné, venez vous éclater sur les Beach break du Pacifique. Le Costa Rica est une étape obligatoire pour tous voyageurs désirant apprendre le surf dans les meilleures conditions possibles. Les paysages, la population, le climat, les vagues… Tout est réuni au Costa Rica pour en faire le Paradis sur Terre !

Où atterrir : San Jose (attention si vous arrivez le soir il faudra dormir une nuit à la capitale avant de partir côte Pacifique )
Où manger : à Dominical dans un des restaurants qui donne directement sur la plage.
Où prendre le meilleur café : essayez le café Kopi-luwak le café le plus cher du monde… je vous laisse chercher sur Google pourquoi.
Meilleur moyen de transport : le 4x4 sans aucun doute, il y a des bus mais il faut pas avoir de planning à respecter.
Quoi faire : du surf sur toute la côte pacifique, de la tyrolienne dans la jungle primaire, viser les iles et assister à la ponte des tortues … et plus encore !

Pour plus d’informations sur notre surf camp au Costa Rica.

France

43° 39' 52.628" N 1° 23' 51.673" W

Lorsqu’on parle surf, on pense forcément aux Landes et à ses nombreux beachbreak de renommées internationales qui font de la côte landaise l’une des meilleures destinations surf de la planète. Avec, en général, de très bonnes conditions de surf et une eau clémente entre septembre et novembre, les spots landais sont THE PLACE TO BE ! Avec plus de 100 km de littoral qui prennent les houles généreuses du Golfe de Gascogne, des bancs de sable remodelés par les tempêtes hivernales et les grandes marées d’équinoxe, qui sculptent les vagues aux beaux jours… La France est pourvue de bons spots pour tous les niveaux de surf. Landes Côte Sud reste une zone authentique et préservée avec ses plages de sable fin interminables aux villages paisibles en arrière saison en passant par sa grande forêt de pins où les balades en vélo entre deux sessions vous feront le plus grand bien.

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : Bordeaux ou Biarritz
Où passer de superbes soirées : sur la plage des culs nus à Loucabana ou place des Basques à Hossegor…
Meilleur moyen de transport : voiture pour se déplacer sur les différents spots et bouger un peu dans la région, le vélo est une religion dans le sud ouest, il y en a partout ou presque.
Quoi faire : surf & chill. Descendez plus au sud pour une petite visite improvisée du Pays Basque.

Pour plus d’informations sur notre surf camp en France.

Maroc

31° 47' 30.127" N 7° 5' 33.432" W

Le surf camp Maroc, à seulement 3 h de Paris vous propose une multitude de spots avec une configuration de côte qui vous permet de checker 5 spots en moins d’une heure. Oubliez le problème du localisme et attendez-vous à rigoler au pic. Les locaux ont à cœur de vous voir progresser et vous amuser… Il y a des vagues pour tout le monde !!! C’est une vraie destination surf pas chère ! L’ambiance dans les petits villages de pêcheurs aux alentours d’Agadir est juste énorme ! Feu de camp sur la plage mélangeant les profs et les élèves, musique et rencontre autour d’un tajine… Le top du surf trip ! Spécialement adapté pour le voyage entre potes, il s’adapte aussi aux familles.

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : Agadir (pour les roots et fan des bons plan prendre un Paris-Casablanca ou Marrakech et finir le trajet en bus CTM jusqu’à Agadir, beaucoup moins cher).
Où passer de superbes soirées : sur la plage de H point... Tout le monde se donne rendez-vous autour du feu, musique, ambiance, fête jusqu'au bout de la nuit.
Meilleur moyen de transport : à dos de chameau. Demandez sur place les locaux font faire des tours de chameaux directement sur la plage, sympa pour checker les séries.
Quoi faire : partir une journée faire du cliff jumping dans la vallée du Paradis, histoire de reposer un peu ses bras, partir surfer cathédrale à Imsouanne, au porte du désert.

Pour plus d’informations sur notre surf camp au Maroc.

Don’t worry, be happy !

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?