Validate and close
Home / Surf Camps / Dominical

Dominical Surfcamp

Dominical is under the Manuel Antonio park and is full of nice spots to surf. high-end which still offers all the charm of Costa Rica. It is also a good starting point for other activities than surfing.

The destination of your dreams The journey

All levels

Dominical is under the Manuel Antonio park and is full of nice spots to surf. high-end which still offers all the charm of Costa Rica. It is also a good starting point for other activities than surfing.After the passage of the Pan Am, the small village of Dominicalito developed enormously to leave place today to Dominical, which has focused on more exclusive tourism. The waves are there and not just a little! Several world class spots can be found in the area for those who know how to look...

0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108

Where do we sleep? Accommodation

Our surf lodge consists of three packages accommodation + surf lessons on Dominical.

Accommodation at El Paraiso At Mavi
The Mavi Surf Hotel has teamed up with the Surf Camp to offer incredible accommodation that will exceed your expectations. The wonderful staff at Mavi will make you feel right at home. Top rated hotel on TripAdvisor for the Dominical areaAnd for good reason. This new hotel offers 8 spacious rooms with comfortable king size beds. There is a sofa bed that converts into a regular bed and is ideal for families. Each room overlooks the pool and the jungle and is equipped with WiFi, air conditioning, a private bathroom with solar hot water and a small fridge.

Conveniently located on a quiet side street on the edge of town, just 100 metres from the beach and around the corner from our surf shop and meeting place. You will still be within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops during your stay. ( Children accepted from 12 years old )

Accommodation in La Playita
DiuWak is the affordable accommodation of Costa Rica Surf Camp. It is the accommodation for our standard "Playita" package. The hotel is located a few steps from our surf shop and one block from the beach.

The hotel is located in the heart of Dominical. While being in the centre of town, the DiuWak remains very quiet and relaxing. Located on a private side street, you will be surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens. This hotel is ideal for those who want a quiet hotel, but are within a ten minute walk of anywhere in Dominical. The hotel has different types of rooms to suit all budgets. It is a great place for everyone, including families, as the hotel has rooms for up to 8 people.

DiuWak has a brand new swimming pool and the rooms are equipped with fan or air conditioning, refrigerator, TV, hot water and a full kitchen. Each room is equipped with WiFi.

Accommodation Big Kahuna
This is a beautiful house nestled in the jungle with a stunning view of the ocean. Only moments away from the beach and surf, you will love spending your holiday here! The house has an infinity pool with beautiful sunsets from the hilltop and daily visits from toucans, monkeys and iguanas.

The rooms (three) and common areas are spacious and comfortable. The house has a full kitchen. It is easy to escape from reality in this natural and peaceful setting, but the house is equipped with many modern amenities such as wireless internet, cable and laundry facilities. This accommodation is only ten minutes from the city. We will arrange all transportation to and from this house. You will love your stay here! Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Surfing side The waves

Playa Dominical is surfing 365 days a year. A small beach break goes in near the edge of the beach... Perfect to learn to surf.
Further out, consistent waves can be surfed by the more experienced (beware of currents)... Finally, for the point break aficionados, there is a spot close to the surf camp for all day surf sessions!
The Dominical area is much less known than Tamarindo or Jaco beach, there are less people to learn to surf and the atmosphere in the water is excellent.
For the surfing courses, the lessons are given on several surf spots depending on the weather conditions, but also on your level and your learning speed in surfing.

Formulas & Rates Choose your formula!

Surf Camp

  • Breakfast included
  • 5 surf lessons of 2 hours
  • Photo pack
  • Transfer activities and surf lessons
  • Excursion to the Poza Azul waterfall
  • Airport transfer from San Jose

7 days / 6 nights

Sunday Surfing

  • Breakfast included
  • 5 surf lessons of 2 hours
  • Photo pack
  • Transfer activities and surf lessons
  • Excursion to the Poza Azul waterfall
  • Airport transfer from San Jose

7 days / 6 nights

When to leave? The perfect months

JanuaryFebruaryMarAprilMayJune
JulyAugSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember
JanFebMarAprilMayJune
JulAugSevenOctNovDec

Our opinion impressions of 360° Surf

A surf trip to Costa Rica is a must for any traveler who wants to learn surfing in the best conditions possible! The landscapes, the population, the climate, the wave conditions... Everything is gathered to make it the paradise on Earth and enjoy it to the fullest !

You'll like :

  • Offshore wind
  • The virgin waves
  • Surfing paradise for beginners and intermediates!

Your opinion

Notice about the product
1★
2★
3★
1
4★
3
5★
9.6/10


Based on 4 reviews

  • Florian R
    Published on 07/11/2017 at 20:40 (Order date: 30/11/-0001 at 00:00)
    5

    Great stay! Costa Rica is a great country, great beaches and great atmosphere. Ideal for a surf trip. On the other hand, life is still quite expensive. The beach of JACO is ideal to learn surfing, but I prefered Santa Tereasa to have better waves and for the more roots spirit. Costa Rica will remain in my memory and I even think of going back to discover the north-western region.

  • Audrey Z
    Published on 07/11/2017 at 13:35 (Order date: 30/11/-0001 at 00:00)
    4

    I would like to thank you for your professionalism. Everything was perfect. The organization, the hotels in San Jose, the activities... We will work with you again without hesitation. Concerning the surf camp, the surf teacher was great! Thanks to Ambre and Matthieu from 360°surf agency!

  • Audrey L
    Published on 02/10/2017 at 17:58 (Order date: 30/11/-0001 at 00:00)
    5

    I would like to thank you for your professionalism. Everything was perfect. The organisation and the hotels in San Jose, the activities... We will go back with you without hesitation.

  • Anabelle F
    Published on 07/11/2017 at 22:48 (Order date: 30/11/-0001 at 00:00)
    5

    Thank you for organising this trip. It was GREAT! Everything went really well. Dominical is just a little piece of paradise to relax and surf to your heart's content! The restaurants are just delicious. The waves were great, especially at playa hermosa. We were very well received. César and his crew are top notch. Do not hesitate to suggest this surf camp to other surfaddict! Thanks to the 360°surf team for this trip!

    Merchant's response

    thank you Anabelle for your satisfied opinion on the services of 360°surf agency! see you soon for a future trip!

You might also like these surfcamps:

surfing lessons costa rica

Santa Teresa beach surf house

The village of Santa Teresa has become world famous for its magical waves. The white sandy beaches, wildlife and waterfalls seem to come out of a tropical dream and make Santa Teresa the best surf spot in Costa Rica!

Discover...
surfing in Costa Rica

Tamarindo - Playa Avellanas

Close to the best surf spots and the lively nightlife of Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offers the perfect compromise between proximity to the perfect waves and comfortable accommodation. Tamarindo beach, which is famous for being the party capital of the Guanacaste region, is only 20 minutes away from the surfcamp. 

Discover...
Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Valider et fermer
Accueil / Surf Camps / Dominical

Surfcamp Dominical

Dominical se trouve sous le parc Manuel Antonio et regorge de jolis spots à surfer.C'est un endroit assez haut de gamme qui offre encore tout le charme du Costa Rica. C'est également un bon point de départ pour d'autres d'activités que le surf.

La destination de vos rêves Le voyage

Tous niveaux

Dominical se trouve sous le parc Manuel Antonio et regorge de jolis spots à surfer.C’est un endroit assez haut de gamme qui offre encore tout le charme du Costa Rica. C’est également un bon point de départ pour d’autres d’activités que le surf.Après le passage de la Pan Am, le petit village de Dominicalito s’est énormément développé pour laisser place aujourd’hui à Dominical qui a misé sur un tourisme plus exclusif. Les vagues sont au rendez vous et pas qu’un peu ! Plusieurs spots world class se trouvent au alentour pour ce qui savent chercher…

0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108
0108

On dort où ? L'hébergement

Notre surf lodge se compose de trois formules hébergement + cours de surf sur Dominical.

Hébergement à El Paraiso At Mavi
Le Mavi Surf Hotel s'est associé au Surf Camp pour offrir un hébergement incroyable qui dépassera vos attentes.  Le personnel merveilleux du Mavi vous fera vous sentir comme chez vous . L'hôtel le mieux noté sur TripAdvisor pour la région de Dominical, et pour cause. Ce nouvel hôtel propose 8 chambres spacieuses avec de confortables lits king size. Il y a un canapé-lit qui se transforme en un lit normal et qui est idéal pour les familles. Chaque chambre donne sur la piscine et la jungle et est équipée du WiFi, de la climatisation, d'une salle de bains privée avec eau chaude à énergie solaire et d'un petit réfrigérateur.

Idéalement situé dans une rue latérale tranquille en bordure de la ville, à seulement 100 mètres de la plage et au coin de notre magasin de surf et de notre lieu de rencontre. Vous serez toujours à distance de marche de tous les restaurants et magasins pendant votre séjour. ( Enfants acceptés a partir de 12 ans )

Hébergement à La Playita
DiuWak est le logement abordable du Costa Rica Surf Camp. C'est l'hébergement pour notre forfait standard "Playita". L'hôtel est situé à quelques pas de notre magasin de surf et à un pâté de maisons de la plage.

L'hôtel est situé au cœur de Dominical. Tout en étant au centre de la ville, le DiuWak reste très calme et relaxant. Situé dans une rue latérale privée, vous serez entouré de magnifiques jardins tropicaux. Cet hôtel est idéal pour ceux qui souhaitent un hôtel calme, mais qui se trouve à dix minutes de marche de tout endroit de Dominical. L'hôtel dispose de différents types de chambres pour tous les budgets. C'est un endroit idéal pour tout le monde, y compris les familles, car l'hôtel dispose de chambres pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 8 personnes.

Le DiuWak possède une toute nouvelle piscine et les chambres sont équipées d'un ventilateur ou de la climatisation, d'un réfrigérateur, d'une télévision, de l'eau chaude et d'une cuisine complète. Chaque chambre est équipée du WiFi.

Hébergement Big Kahuna
Il s'agit d'une belle maison nichée dans la jungle avec une vue imprenable sur l'océan. À quelques instants seulement de la plage et du surf, vous adorerez passer vos vacances ici ! La maison dispose d'une piscine à débordement avec de magnifiques couchers de soleil du haut de la colline et des visites quotidiennes de toucans, de singes et d'iguanes.

Les chambres (trois) et les parties communes sont spacieuses et confortables. Cette maison dispose d'une cuisine complète. Il est facile d'échapper à la réalité dans ce cadre naturel et paisible, mais la maison est équipée de nombreux équipements modernes comme l'Internet sans fil, le câble et la blanchisserie. Cet hébergement se trouve à seulement dix minutes de la ville. Nous nous occuperons de tous les transports vers et depuis cette maison. Vous allez adorer votre séjour ici ! Traduit avec www.DeepL.com/Translator (version gratuite)

Côté surf Les vagues

Playa Dominical se surfe 365 jours par an. Un petit beach break rentre près du bord de la plage... Parfait pour apprendre à surfer.
Plus au large, des vagues consistantes peuvent être surfées par les plus aguerris (attention aux courants)... Enfin pour les aficionados du point break, il y a un spot tout près du surf camp pour des sessions surf toute la journée !
La région de Dominical est beaucoup moins connue que Tamarindo ou Jaco beach, il y a moins de monde pour apprendre à surfer et l'ambiance à l'eau y est excellente.
Pour les stages de surf, les cours sont dispensés sur plusieurs spots de surf selon les conditions météo, mais également selon votre niveau et votre vitesse apprentissage en surf.

Formules & Tarifs Choisissez votre formule !

Surf Camp

  • Petit-déjeuner inclus
  • 5 leçons de surf de 2 h
  • Pack photo
  • Transfert activités et cours de surf
  • Excursion à la cascade Poza Azul
  • Transfert aéroport depuis San Jose

7 jours / 6 nuits

Surf Dominical

  • Petit-déjeuner inclus
  • 5 leçons de surf de 2 h
  • Pack photo
  • Transfert activités et cours de surf
  • Excursion à la cascade Poza Azul
  • Transfert aéroport depuis San Jose

7 jours / 6 nuits

Quand partir ? Les mois parfaits

JanvierFévrierMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilletAoûtSeptembreOctobreNovembreDécembre
JanvFévMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilAoûtSeptOctNovDéc

Nos conseils les impressions de 360° Surf

Un surf trip au Costa Rica est une étape obligatoire pour tout voyageur désirant apprendre le surf dans les meilleures conditions possibles ! Les paysages, la population, le climat, les conditions de vagues… Tout est réuni pour en faire le paradis sur Terre et profiter à fond !!

Vous allez aimer :

  • Le vent offshore
  • Les vagues vierges
  • Paradis du surf pour débutants et intermédiaires !

Dominical

Ils en parlent !

Retrouvez ici les avis de nos surfeurs partis en séjours surf organiser avec 360 surf !
Avis à propos du produit
1★
2★
3★
1
4★
3
5★
9.6/10


Basé sur 4 avis

  • Florian R
    Publié le 07/11/2017 à 19h40
    5

    Sejour Super! Le Costa RICA est un super pays, des plages et des ambiances aux top. Ideal pour un surf trip. En revanche la vie reste tout de même assez cher. La plage de JACO est ideal pour apprendre le surf , mais j'ai prefere du cote de Santa Tereasa pour avoir de meilleurs vagues et pour l'esprit plus roots. Le Costa RICA restera grave dans ma memoire et je pense même y retourner pour decouvrir la region nord-ouest.

  • Audrey Z
    Publié le 07/11/2017 à 12h35
    4

    Je tiens à   vous remercier pour votre professionnalisme. Tout etait parfait. L'organisation, et les hôtels à   San Jose, les activites... Nous retravaillerons avec vous sans hesiter. Concernant le surf camp, le prof de surf etait top! Merci à   Ambre et Matthieu de l'agence 360°surf!

  • Audrey L
    Publié le 02/10/2017 à 15h58
    5

    Je tiens à   vous remercier pour votre professionnalisme. Tout etait parfait. L'organisation et les hôtels à   San Jose, les activites... Nous repartirons avec vous sans hesiter.

  • Anabelle F
    Publié le 07/11/2017 à 21h48
    5

    Merci pour l'organisation de ce trip. C'était GENIAL! Tout s'est super bien passé. Dominical est juste un petit coin de paradis parfait pour se reposer et pratiquer le surf à  volonté! Les restaurants y sont justes délicieux. Les vagues ont été super, surtout à  playa hermosa. Nous avons été très bien accueillis. César et sa troupe sont au top. Ne pas hésiter à  proposer ce surf camp aux autres surfaddict!! ça vaut vraiment le coup. Merci à  l'équipe 360°surf pour ce voyage!

    Réponse du marchand

    thank's Anabelle pour ton avis satisfait sur les prestations de l'agence 360°surf! à  très vite pour un futur trip!

Ces surfcamps vous plairaient aussi :

cours de surf costa rica

Santa Teresa beach surf house

Le village de Santa Teresa est devenu mondialement connu pour ses vagues magiques. Les plages de sable blanc, la vie sauvage et les chutes d’eau semblent sortir d’un rêve tropical et font de Santa Teresa le meilleur spot de surf du Costa Rica !

Découvrir...
surf au Costa Rica

Tamarindo – Playa Avellanas

Près des meilleurs spots de surf et de la vie nocturne animée de Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offre le parfait compromis entre proximité des vagues parfaites et confort d’hébergement. La plage de Tamarindo, qui est célèbre pour être la capitale de la fête de la région du Guanacaste se trouve à 20mn seulement du surfcamp. 

Découvrir...
Retour haut de page
Besoin d'aide ?