Validate and close
Home / Surf Camps / Sumba

Surfcamp Sumba

As one of Indonesia's 13,000 islands, Sumba is far from the Balinese frenzy.

The destination of your dreams The journey

Intermediate / Advanced

As one of Indonesia's 13,000 islands, Sumba is far from the Balinese frenzy. Although it is not very populated, it offers an exceptional quality of life. A few large private resorts dot the coast but mass tourism has not "yet" eaten away at its vegetation.

0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115

Where do we sleep? Accommodation

The surf camp is a responsible eco-lodge that can accommodate up to 12 surfers. Electricity produced by solar panels is available throughout the house and private bungalows.
The formula offers full board, 3 real meals made directly on site with local market products (fresh beers available at the surf camp at reasonable prices).
It's a brand new guest house that our surfer cartographer Arnaud has just built, he put all his energy in this wonderful project and the result is great. The eco-lodge is simply located in the best place of the island, the rooms and the common spaces are of very good quality and everything is thought eco-responsible. The pool is incredibly beautiful and will relax you after your long surfing sessions.
The surf camp in Sumba offers a new experience.

Surf The waves

On the surfing side, the surf camp faces the long straight line of Kerewe. It can sometimes be surfed for several hundred meters. It is suitable for all levels, depending on the size of the swell. About ten other spots are accessible in 15 minutes by boat... We will not divulge the names of the spots voluntarily, you will have to come to have the privilege to discover them.

Package & prices Choose your formula!

logo-paypal-hor

Pay in 4 instalments without fees with Paypal! Read more

Surf Camp Sumba

Accommodation in the main house Transport by boat or car to the waves within 30 minutes Comfortable accommodation 3 delicious and healthy meals per day Mineral water Free coffee and tea Wi-Fi Use of the swimming pool Extra : Cold beers are available at the camp for a reasonable price. Trip to Tarimbang (Miller's Right) and others.

8 days / 7 nights

Surf Bungalow in Sumba

Accommodation in Bungalow with AC Transport by boat or car to the waves within 30 minutes Comfortable accommodation 3 delicious and healthy meals per day Mineral water Free coffee and tea Wi-Fi Use of the swimming pool Extra : Cold beers are available at the camp for a reasonable price. Trip to Tarimbang (Miller's Right) and others.

8 days / 7 nights

When to go? The perfect months

Indonesia has a tropical climate, just below the equator, two seasons are distinguished:

  • The dry season from March to October where the average temperature is 27°C the wind remains weak but constant, which makes the air drier and more pleasant. This is the ideal season.
  • The rainy season from November to April when it rains at least once a day. It is warmer, 32°C on average, but also much more humid. Note that the vast majority of rainfall is concentrated between December and February.

JanuaryFebruaryMarAprilMayJune
JulyAugSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember
JanFebMarAprilMayJune
JulAugSevenOctNovDec

Our advice impressions of 360° Surf

We organize surfing trips all over the world, this organized surfing trip is without a doubt one of the most beautiful surfing destinations in the world! Arnaud will take you to paradisiacal spots without anyone in the water... This is a surf trip for nature lovers only, who know how to surf.

You'll like :

  • Surfing without people!
  • Clear water and unspoiled nature
  • Personalized coaching & guiding

Sumba

They are talking about it!

Find here the opinions of our surfers who went on a surfing trip organised with 360 surf!
Notice about the product
1★
2★
3★
4★
4
5★
10/10


Based on 4 reviews

  • Victor C
    Published on 21/01/2020 at 22:28
    5

    very good

  • Thomas L
    Published on 07/08/2017 at 14:19
    5

    Surfing holidays... and surfing ! It's a crazy team ! We surfed, slept, surfed, slept... The surf-camp is quiet and perfect for the morning session. Thank you Ambre for your speed and your advice (the sweet almond oil was very useful)

  • Pierre M
    Published on 09/11/2018 at 16:12
    5

    Bali is really great, people are really nice, spots are really cool, Canggu is great, nothing to say about it ! Sumba super cool too, good waves during the two stays, great meetings and great landscapes !

  • Fabien c
    Published on 04/03/2019 at 21:39
    5

    Hello Alexandra, I am back from Indonesia (unfortunately) and I wanted to send you this email to say a big THANK YOU! The trip was fantastic both in terms of organisation and quality of service (surfing, accommodation and other services). To sum up, my holiday in Indonesia was extra. You managed my surftrip very well and I thank you for that. Thank you for everything and for my next holidays in South America, I will go through 360° surfing again without any hesitation?

You might also like these surfcamps:

Mentawai

The surfing adventure by essence, nestled in the hollow of a paradise island, preserved from mass tourism and delivering incredible waves.

Discover...
Scroll to Top
Need help?

Valider et fermer
Accueil / Surf Camps / Sumba

Surfcamp Sumba

Faisant partie des 13 000 îles que compte l’Indonésie, Sumba reste à l’écart de la frénésie balinaise.

La destination de vos rêves Le voyage

Intermédiaire / Confirmé

Faisant partie des 13 000 îles que compte l’Indonésie, Sumba reste à l’écart de la frénésie balinaise. Assez peu peuplée, elle offre pourtant une qualité de vie exceptionnelle. Quelques gros resorts privés parsèment la côte mais le tourisme de masse n’a pas « encore » gangrené sa végétation.

0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115
0115

On dort où ? L'hébergement

Le surf camp qui se veut éco-lodge responsable permet d'accueillir jusqu'à 12 surfeurs. L'électricité produite par panneaux solaires est disponible dans toute la maison et les bungalows privés.
La formule propose une pension complète, 3 vrais repas confectionnés directement sur place avec les produits du marché local (bières fraîches disponibles au surf camp à prix raisonnable).
C'est une guest house toute neuve que vient de réaliser notre surfeur cartographe Arnaud, il a mis toute son énergie dans ce magnifique projet et le résultat est au rendez-vous. L'éco-lodge est tout simplement situé au meilleur endroit de l'île, les chambres et les espaces communs sont de très bonne qualité et tout y est pensé éco-responsable. La piscine est incroyablement belle et saura vous détendre après vos longues sessions de surf.
C'est une expérience nouvelle qu'offre le surf camp à Sumba.

Côté surf Les vagues

Côté surf, le surf camp fait face à la longue droite de Kerewe. Elle peut parfois être surfée sur plusieurs centaines de mètres. Elle est adaptée à tous les niveaux, selon la taille du swell. Une dizaine d'autres spots sont accessibles en 15 minutes de bateau... On ne divulguera pas les noms des spots volontairement, il faudra venir pour avoir le privilège de les découvrir.

Formules & Tarifs Choisissez votre formule !

Surf Camp Sumba

Hébergement dans la maison principale Transport en bateau ou en voiture jusqu'aux vagues dans un délai de 30 minutes Un hébergement confortable 3 repas délicieux et sains par jour Eau minérale Café et thé à volonté Wi-Fi Utilisation de la piscine Extra : Des bières froides sont disponibles au camp pour un prix raisonnable. Voyage à Tarimbang (Miller's Right) et autres.

8 jours / 7 nuits

Bungalow Surf à Sumba

Hébergement en Bungalow avec AC Transport en bateau ou en voiture jusqu'aux vagues dans un délai de 30 minutes Un hébergement confortable 3 repas délicieux et sains par jour Eau minérale Café et thé à volonté Wi-Fi Utilisation de la piscine Extra : Des bières froides sont disponibles au camp pour un prix raisonnable. Voyage à Tarimbang (Miller's Right) et autres.

8 jours / 7 nuits

Quand partir ? Les mois parfaits

L'Indonésie bénéficie d'un climat tropical, juste sous l'équateur, deux saisons se distinguent :

  • La saison sèche de mars à octobre où la température moyenne est de 27 °C le vent reste faible mais constant, ce qui rend l'air plus sec et agréable. C'est la saison idéale.
  • La saison des pluies de novembre à avril où il pleut au moins une fois par jour. Il fait plus chaud, 32 °C en moyenne, mais aussi bien plus humide. À noter que la grande majorité des précipitations se concentrent entre décembre et février.

JanvierFévrierMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilletAoûtSeptembreOctobreNovembreDécembre
JanvFévMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilAoûtSeptOctNovDéc

Notre avis les impressions de 360° Surf

Nous organisons des séjours surf sur toute la planète, ce voyage organisé surf est sans nul doute l'une des plus belles destinations surf du monde ! Arnaud sur place vous amènera sur des spots paradisiaques sans personne à l'eau... C'est un surf trip réservé aux amoureux de la nature, sachant surfer.

Vous allez aimer :

  • Le surf sans personne !
  • L'eau claire et la nature préservée
  • L'encadrement & guiding personnalisés

Sumba

Votre avis

Avis à propos du produit
1★
2★
3★
4★
4
5★
10/10


Basé sur 4 avis

  • Victor C
    Publié le 21/01/2020 à 23h28
    5

    très bien

  • Thomas L
    Publié le 07/08/2017 à 16h19
    5

    Sejour surf... et surf ! C'est une equipe de fous ! On a surfe, dormis, surfe, dormis... Le surf-camp est au calme parfait pour les session du matin. Merci Ambre pour ta rapidite et tes conseils (l'huile d'amande douce m'a bien ete utile)

  • Pierre M
    Publié le 09/11/2018 à 17h12
    5

    Bali vraiment au top, les gens sur place sont adorables, les spots sont très cools, Canggu super rien à   redire ! Sumba super cool aussi, des bonnes vagues durant les deux sejours, de chouettes rencontres et des super paysages !

  • Fabien c
    Publié le 04/03/2019 à 22h39
    5

    Bonjour Alexandra, Me voilà  revenu d'Indonésie (malheureusement) et je tenais à  t'envoyer ce mail pour te dire un grandMERCI !!! Le voyage a été fantastique tant au niveau organisation, qu'au niveau qualité des prestations (surf, logement et autres services) Pour résumer, mes vacances en Indonésie ont été extra. Tu as hyper bien géré mon surftrip et je t'en remercie. Merci pour tout et pour mes prochaines vacances en Amérique du Sud, je passerai une nouvelle fois par 360° surf sans aucune hésitation ??

Ces surfcamps vous plairaient aussi :

Mentawaï

L’aventure surf par essence, nichée au creux d’une île paradisiaque, préservée du tourisme de masse et délivrant des vagues incroyables.

Découvrir...
Retour haut de page
Besoin d'aide ?