Why go surfing in Australia?

23 February 2016 | Oceania

Australia is THE surfing destination par excellence! This magnificent country has some of the most beautiful waves on the planet. It is not for nothing that 3 stages of the world tour take place in Australia! This week the 360° Surf team takes you to Australia to discover the best surf spots and breathtaking landscapes.

Australia is the 18th most urbanised country on the planet and has no shortage of entertainment. Sydney, a sunny harbour city offering a mix of beaches, shops and trendy bars. Melbourne and its many lanes between art and Australian football. Or Brisbane with its urban villages. During your trip you will be spoilt for choice when it comes to choosing your activity.

1 - For its beautiful natural landscapes

Australia has no less than 16 natural sites listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites: the Great Barrier Reef, Fraser Island, Kakadu National Park and the jungles of Queensland. From dreamy beaches and tropical forests to desert plains and snow-capped mountains, there's something for everyone!

2 - For its unique and abundant wildlife

Kangaroos are not the only animals in Australia, although there are millions of them spread across the country. You can find koalas, opposums, wombats, dolphins, whales and multicoloured fish.

3 - For its year-round sunshine

It is difficult to speak of a single Australian climate because each city has its own climate. While the southern half is temperate, the northern half quickly becomes tropical. With a little planning, you can plan an itinerary to enjoy sun and warmth all year round.

4 - For its open spaces

Australia is a country that is 14 times the size of France with 3 times less inhabitants. In Australia, the temptation is great to carve out the road in the immensity of the outback, these vast timeless expanses where you can savour the silence, the taste of solitude in front of the vastness of the starry skies.

5 - For his neighbours

If you have to fly 20 hours and travel 20,000 km to come to Australia, you might as well take the opportunity to visit the neighbouring countries: New Zealand, Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia...

6 - For its ever increasing number of spots

It is difficult to talk about Australia without talking about surfing. In this country where the vast majority of the population is concentrated on the coasts, water sports are part of the culture and can even be considered a lifestyle.

Would you like to know more about our surf camps in Australia ?

For all your all-inclusive surfing holidays it's 360°Surf.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Pourquoi partir surfer en Australie ?

23 février 2016 | Océanie

L'Australie est LA destination surf par excellence ! Ce magnifique pays possède parmi les plus belles vagues de la planète. Ce n'est pas pour rien que 3 étapes du tour mondial se déroulent en Australie ! Cette semaine toute la team de 360° Surf vous emmène en Australie à la découverte des meilleurs spots de surf et de ses paysages à couper le souffle.

L’Australie est le 18ème pays le plus urbanisé de la planète et ne manque pas d’animations. Sydney, cité portuaire ensoleillée offrant un mélange de plages, de boutiques et de bars branchés. Melbourne et ses nombreuses ruelles entre art et football australien. Ou encore Brisbane composé de villages urbains. Lors de votre trip vous aurez que l’embarras du choix pour choisir votre activité.

1 – Pour ces paysages naturels magnifiques

L’Australie, ce n’est pas moins de 16 sites naturels listés au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO : la Grande Barrière de Corail, Fraser Island, le parc national de Kakadu, ou encore les jungles du Queensland. Entre plages de rêve, forêts tropicales, plaines désertiques et de montagnes enneigées, il y en a pour tous les goûts !

2 – Pour sa faune unique et abondante

Il n’y a pas que le Kangourou en Australie même s’ils sont des millions répartis à travers le pays, ce ne sont pas les seuls animaux. Vous pourrez y retrouver des koalas, des opposums, des wombats, des dauphins, des baleines et des poissons multicolores.

3 – Pour son soleil toute l’année

On peut difficilement parler d’un seul climat australien car chaque ville à son propre climat. Si la moitié sud est tempérée, la moitié nord devient vite tropicale. Avec un peu d’organisation vous pourrez vous offrir un itinéraire pour avoir du soleil et de la chaleur toute l’année.

4 – Pour ses grands espaces

L’Australie c’est un pays qui fait 14 fois la taille de la France avec 3 fois moins d’habitants. En Australie la tentation est grande de tailler la route dans l’immensité de l’outback, ces vastes étendues intemporelles où l’on peut savourer le silence, le goût de la solitude devant l’ampleur des ciels étoilés.

5 – Pour ses voisins

Quitte à avoir fait 20 heures de vols et prêt de 20 000 km pour venir en Australie autant en profiter pour visiter les pays voisins : Nouvelle-Zélande, Indonésie, Thaïlande, Malaisie…

6 – Pour ses spots toujours plus nombreux

On peut difficilement parler de l'Australie, sans parler du surf. Dans ce pays où la grande majorité de la population est concentrée sur les côtes, les sports nautiques font partie de la culture et peut même être considéré comme un lifestyle.

Vous souhaitez vous renseigner sur nos surf camps en Australie ?

Pour tous vos séjours surf tout inclus c'est 360°Surf.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?