But where can we surf in December!

03 November 2021 | Good plans

While the whole of France and Navarre is preparing their Christmas lists, we surfers are wondering where we can go surfing during December? Not that we don't like the idea of feeling the sensation at the tip of our toes while sticking our feet in the car heater, but we also like to prolong the pleasure of nice surfing sessions without risking the tab at each outing 🌊

Going surfing in December in France?

If you like to freeze in 15° water, why not, but almost all surfcamps and surf schools are closed (the teachers have left to surf warmer waters...)

 

Is it possible to surf in Spain in December?

Certainly, but once again you need to be highly motivated and this will be reserved for experienced surfers who will also prefer to turn to other warmer oceans.

I've been told that it's surfing in Portugal in December?

So yes, it's possible, but in the Sagres / Farowhich is located at the southern tip of the country. But beware, the days are short, the temperature remains cool and we can receive some good lows from the North which will smash the water.

Forget Europe for a surfing trip in December? Not necessarily!

The best way to get good swells and good weather in December is to go surfing on the Canaries. Whether on Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Tenerife, Las Palmas, Gran Canaria... All the islands will be able to satisfy your desire to surf in winter without a wetsuit, it will just be necessary to calculate well according to the plane ticket and the airport of departure (that can vary from simple to triple according to the chosen island)

So where to go surfing in December? The best option for winter: Morocco!

No need to break the piggy bank to find incredible waves! surf spots with very different characteristics ! From Banana Beach for starters and catch his first waves and pass by Devil rocks for the first glide and finally send everything to Boliers Morocco is undoubtedly the best surfing destination in December for all levels 🏄♂️ !

In addition to surfing, it's nice to have the option of SPA, desert or Paradise Valley excursions or yoga classes. Note also that almost all the offers are full board, we know the best cooks in the region and you will enjoy Tajines and other Moroccan specialties.

For those of us who take surfing as a pretext to travel far away ( if you have been burned ! ) we will find our happiness in Latin America, Costa Rica, Panama, Nicaragua are great destinations for surfing in December.

Costa Rica: Latin America's richest country has a well-stocked surfcamp offer now, and we can find something for every taste. The best surfcamps in Costa Rica

surfing in Costa Rica

For surf-trips to the roots prefer places such as Tamarindo ( for the fiesta ) or Pavones for the authenticity of the spot and the endless left

To prepare a stay family surfing in Costa Rica Santa Teresa is the surf town par excellence. You'll find quality accommodation suitable for families, the town centre is well designed and there's no shortage of anything in 2021. Another nice choice is the city of Dominical, which has taken a more standing turn since the Panam links it to the capital San Jose in less than 4 hours.

In Nicaragua we go to the Popoyo area. It's still wild with lots of space for surfing. You can also combine a trek to the Ometepe volcano located in the middle of the huge Nicaragua lake (third biggest lake in Latin America after the Titicaca lake and the Maracaibo lake) for a day or two to rest your arms!

surfing nicaragua

 

For all your surfing projects contact our team of travel consultants  ! 🌊

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Mais où peut on surfer en Décembre !

03 novembre 2021 | Bons plans

Pendant que toute la France et la Navarre commence a préparer leurs listes de Noël, nous les surfeurs on se demande bien où peut on aller surfer pendant le mois de Décembre ? Non pas que l'idée de retrouver de la sensation au bout des orteils en collant les pieds dans le chauffage de la voiture nous déplaise mais on aime bien également prolonger le plaisir de belles sessions de surf sans risquer l'onglet à chaque sortie 🌊

Partir surfer en Décembre en France ?

Si on aime se geler dans une eau au 15° pourquoi pas, mais la quasi totalité des surfcamps et écoles de surf sont fermées ( les prof sont partis surfer des eaux plus chaudes...)

 

Est il possible de surfer en Espagne en Décembre ?

Certainement mais encore une fois il faut être ultra motivé et se sera réservé à des surfeurs confirmés qui préférerons également se tourner vers d'autres océans plus chaud.

On m'a dit que ça surf au Portugal en Décembre ?

Alors oui c'est jouable mais dans la région de Sagres / Faro, qui se trouve à la pointe sud du pays. Mais attention, les jours sont cours, la température reste fraiche et on peut recevoir quelques bonnes dépressions de Nord qui vont fracasser le plan d'eau.

On oublie l'Europe pour un séjour surf en Décembre ? Pas forcement !

La valeur sûr Européenne pour avoir de belles houles et un temps clément en Décembre est de partir surfer sur les Canaries. Que ce soit sur Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Tenerife, Las Palmas, Gran Canaria... Toutes les îles pourrons satisfaire vos envies de surfer en hiver sans combinaison, il faudra juste bien calculer en fonction du billet d'avion et de l'aéroport de départ ( cela peut varier du simple au triple suivant l'île choisie )

Mais alors où partir surfer en Décembre ? La meilleure option pour l'hiver : Le Maroc !

Pas besoin de casser la tirelire pour trouver des vagues incroyables ! le Maroc regorge de spot de surf avec des spécificités très différentes ! De Banana Beach pour débuter et prendre ses premières vagues et passant pas Devil rocks pour les premier glide et enfin tout envoyer sur Boliers le Maroc est sans nul doute la meilleure destination surf en Décembre et ce pour tous les niveaux 🏄‍♂️ !

En plus du surf, c'est agréable pour les accompagnants de disposer des options SPA, des excursions dans le désert ou à Paradise vallée ou encore des cours de yoga. A noté également que toutes les offres ou presque sont en pension complète, on connait les meilleurs cuisiniers de la régions et vous vous régalerez de Tajines et autre spécialités marocaines.

Pour ceux d'entre nous qui prennent le surf comme un prétexte de partir loin en voyage ( si si on vous a grillé ! ) on trouvera notre bonheur en Amérique Latine, Le Costa Rica, le Panama, le Nicaragua sont de super destinations pour surfer en Décembre.

Le Costa Rica : Pays le plus riche d'Amérique latine dispose d'une offre de surfcamp bien fourni maintenant, et nous pouvons trouvez des offres pour tous les gouts. Les meilleurs surfcamps au Costa Rica

surf au Costa Rica

Pour les surf-trips à la roots préférez des endroits tel que Tamarindo ( pour la fiesta ) ou Pavones pour l'authenticité du spot et de l'interminable gauche

Pour préparer un séjour surf en famille au Costa Rica il faudra privilégier Santa Teresa qui est la ville surf par excellence. Vous y trouverez des hébergements de qualité et adaptés aux familles, le centre ville est bien conçu et on ne manque ( plus) de rien en 2021. Autre choix sympa la ville de Dominical, qui a pris un virage plus standing depuis que la panam la relie à la capitale San Jose en moins de 4 heures de route.

Au Nicaragua on part sur le région de Popoyo. C'est encore wild avec beaucoup d'espace pour surfer. On peut également combiner un trek au volcan Ometepe situé au milieu de l'immense lac Nicaragua ( troisième plus grand lac de l'Amérique latine après le lac Titicaca et le lac Maracaibo ) pendant un jour ou deux histoire de reposer les bras !

surf nicaragua

 

Pour tous vos projets de séjour surf contactez notre équipe de conseillers voyages  ! 🌊

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?