Validate and close
Home / Surf Camps / Tamarindo - Playa Avellanas

Surfcamp Tamarindo - Playa Avellanas

Close to the best surf spots and the lively nightlife of Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offers the perfect compromise between proximity to perfect waves and comfortable accommodation. Tamarindo beach, which is famous for being the capital of the Guanacaste region is only 20 minutes away from the surfcamp. 

The destination of your dreams The journey

All levels

Close to the best surf spots and the lively nightlife of Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offers the perfect compromise between proximity to perfect waves and comfortable accommodation. Tamarindo beach, which is famous for being the capital of the Guanacaste region is only 20 minutes away from the surfcamp. If you need a big party after the surf, we can arrange a shuttle to take you there so you don't have to worry about driving after a few drinks.
In addition to our excellent local surf spotswhich are easily accessible on foot and cater for all skill levels, other hidden gems such as Playa Langosta, Playa Grande and Playa Negra (best known through the surf film Endless Summer II) always accessible within a few minutes of the camp.

 

0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116

Where do we sleep? Accommodation

The hotel complex aims to modern and warmThe hotel has an indoor common area and an outdoor patio with a beautiful view of the tropical gardens and the brand new swimming pool.

All rooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and mosquito netting. Breakfasts and dinners are home-made with local products, They are prepared in the kitchen by the camp chefs.

We have 3 types of rooms, to suit every style of traveller.

  • For optimum comfort before and after your surf lessons, we offer you our magnificent luxury suite, with view on the tropical forest.

 

  • For couples, a private room with double bed and private balcony.

 

  • For the adventurous we offer a shared rooms for 4 to 6 people

Surf The waves

Three levels of surfing lessons are offered, the module for beginners is ideal for those who have never surfed before, or who have not surfed for a long time and want to brush up on the basics. Classes are held from Monday to Saturday. Adjust your position, learn to paddle correctly, how to read the water and catch the best wave...

A course module for intermediate surfers. Speed, steering, botom turn and cut back, our instructors will give you personalized advice on how to surf and where to improve.

The surf guide module This option does not include instruction and is intended for surfers who know how to surf (level 3), but who do not know how to where to surf in Costa Rica.

Our experienced surf guides will take you to the right place at the right time, taking into account the dangers of the spots.

In the immediate vicinity of our surf school there are also five other breaks: La Purruja, El Parqueo, El Palo, El Estero de Avellanas, and Little Hawaii, each wave has its own specificity, there are reef and beach breaks, well suited for intermediate and advanced surfers. Playa Negra, Playa Langosta and Playa Grande are not far away either, and we can go there depending on the weather conditions and your wishes.

In addition to surfing, we also offer daily yoga sessions, which you can enjoy on the pool deck, surrounded by lush jungle trees.

Package & prices Choose your formula!

Surf camp Tamarindo - Shared room

  • Accommodation for 4 to 6 people
  • Towels and bed linen included
  • 5 surfing sessions with instructors (includes board hire, but no insurance, only compulsory for beginners)
  • Yoga (one session per day)
  • Free access to the equipment
  • Free activity: sunset campfire on the beach
  • Surf guide also included
  • Daily breakfast
  • Dinner from Sunday to Thursday
  • Free Wi-Fi

7 nights

Surf camp Tamarindo - Private room

  • Accommodation in a room (double bed)
  • Towels and bed linen included
  • 5 surf sessions with instructors
  • Yoga (one session per day)
  • Free access to the equipment
  • Free activity: sunset campfire on the beach
  • Surf guide also included
  • Daily breakfast
  • Dinner from Sunday to Thursday
  • Free Wi-Fi

7 nights

Surf camp Tamarindo - Private suite

  • Accommodation in a private suite
  • Towels and bed linen included
  • 5 surf sessions with instructors
  • Yoga (one session per day)
  • Free access to the equipment
  • Free activity: sunset campfire on the beach
  • Surf guide also included
  • Daily breakfast
  • Dinner from Sunday to Thursday
  • Free Wi-Fi

7 nights

When to go? The perfect months

The climate in Costa Rica is very changeable depending on where you are. On the Pacific coast, in the Guanacaste region, it is dry from November to February, with a lot of rainfall in March and an intermediate season from April to October. The water temperature is 27°C on average, all year round.

JanuaryFebruaryMarAprilMayJune
JulyAugSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember
JanFebMarAprilMayJune
JulAugSevenOctNovDec

Our advice impressions of 360° Surf

Playa Avellanas is most certainly the best surf spot on the Pacific coast of Costa Rica. Without tourists, with large sandy beaches, turquoise water and perfect waves, it is the ideal place to learn to surf in Costa Rica. The surf school is located on one of the most versatile and consistent spots in Central America. The waves at Playa Avellanas can be incredibly easy to surf, but they can be serious in rough weather.

You'll like :

You will be close to the best surf spots and the lively nightlife of Playa Tamarindo.

You will discover the "Pura Vida".

Modern and welcoming accommodation.

Tamarindo - Playa Avellanas

They are talking about it!

Find here the opinions of our surfers who went on surfing holidays organised with 360 surf!
Notice about the product
1★
2★
3★
4★
1
5★
10/10


Based on 1 review

  • Nais C
    Published on 08/03/2022 at 22:49 (Order date: 20/01/2022 at 16:29)
    5

    Great! Thank you for listening to us and being so reactive in the construction of our trip. We went to Costa Rica, to a surfcamp at playa Avellanas near Tamarindo. It was a blast! On site, our stay went wonderfully well thanks to a friendly team and top surf & yoga teachers. The surfcamp is located in the heart of a wild nature where biodiversity reigns peacefully. Total disconnection, we lived at the rhythm of the sun, in a "pura vida" way. The 360 surf travel agency remained available throughout our stay. We had to change the schedule of the shuttle playa Avellanas / San Jose. The team was reactive to make the change. Zero problems. In short, you can trust them, your trip is in good hands! As for us, we are already thinking about going back with 360 Surf Travel next year ;) Good luck to the whole team! Naïs & Julien

You might also like these surfcamps:

surfing lessons costa rica

Santa Teresa beach surf house

The village of Santa Teresa has become world famous for its magical waves. The white sandy beaches, wildlife and waterfalls seem to come out of a tropical dream and make Santa Teresa the best surf spot in Costa Rica!

Discover...

Dominical

Dominical is located under Manuel Antonio Park and is full of nice spots to surf, it's a pretty upmarket place that still offers all the charm of Costa Rica. It is also a good starting point for other activities than surfing.

Discover...
Scroll to Top
Need help?

Valider et fermer
Accueil / Surf Camps / Tamarindo – Playa Avellanas

Surfcamp Tamarindo – Playa Avellanas

Près des meilleurs spots de surf et de la vie nocturne animée de Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offre le parfait compromis entre proximité des vagues parfaites et confort d'hébergement. La plage de Tamarindo, qui est célèbre pour être la capitale de la fête de la région du Guanacaste se trouve à 20mn seulement du surfcamp. 

La destination de vos rêves Le voyage

Tous niveaux

Près des meilleurs spots de surf et de la vie nocturne animée de Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas offre le parfait compromis entre proximité des vagues parfaites et confort d’hébergement. La plage de Tamarindo, qui est célèbre pour être la capitale de la fête de la région du Guanacaste se trouve à 20mn seulement du surfcamp. Si vous avez besoin d’une grande fiesta après le surf, nous pouvons organiser une navette qui vous y conduira pour que vous n’ayez pas à vous soucier de conduire après quelques verres.
En plus de nos excellents spots de surf locaux, qui sont facilement accessibles à pied et répondent à tous les niveaux de compétence, d’autres joyaux cachés tels que Playa Langosta, Playa Grande et Playa Negra (surtout connus grâce au film de surf Endless Summer II) toujours accessibles à quelques minutes du camp.

 

0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116
0116

On dort où ? L'hébergement

Le complexe hôtelier se veut moderne et chaleureux, avec un espace commun intérieur et un patio extérieur offrant une très belle vue sur les jardins tropicaux et la toute nouvelle piscine.

Toutes les chambres sont spacieuses, elles sont équipés de la climatisation et de moustiquaire. Les petits déjeuners et les dîners sont fait maison avec des produits locaux, ils sont préparés dans la cuisine par les chefs du camp.

Nous disposons de 3 types de chambres, s'adaptant à chaque style de voyageur.

  • Pour un confort optimum avant et après vos cours de surf, nous vous proposons notre magnifique suite luxe, avec vue sur la foret tropical.

 

  • Pour les couples, une chambre privée avec grand lit double et balcon privé.

 

  • Pour les baroudeurs nous vous proposons une chambre partagées de 4 à 6 personnes

Côté surf Les vagues

Trois niveaux de cours de surf vous sont proposé, le module pour débutants convient parfaitement à ceux qui n'ont jamais surfé auparavant, ou qui n'ont pas surfés depuis longtemps et qui veulent revoir les bases. Les cours sont promulgués du Lundi au Samedi. Ajustez votre position, apprendre à pagayer correctement, comment lire le plan d'eau et attraper la meilleure vague...

Un module de cours pour surfeurs intermédiaires. Prise de vitesse, direction, botom turn et cut back, nos instructeurs vous donneront des conseils personnalisés sur votre façon de surfer et sur les points à améliorer.

Le module guide de surf , cette option ne comprend pas d'instruction et elle est destinée aux surfeurs qui savent surfer (niveau 3), mais qui ne savent pas où surfer au Costa Rica.

Nos guides de surf expérimentés vous emmèneront au bon endroit au bon moment, en tenant compte des dangers des spots.

Dans les environs immédiats de notre école de surf, il y a également cinq autres breaks : La Purruja, El Parqueo, El Palo, El Estero de Avellanas, et Little Hawaii, chaque vague a sa spécificité, il y a des reef et des beach break, bien adaptés aux surfeurs intermédiaires et avancés.  Playa Negra, Playa Langosta et Playa Grande ne sont pas bien loin non plus, et nous pouvons nous y rendre selon les conditions météo et vos envies.

Outre le surf, nous proposons également des séances de yoga quotidiennes, que vous pourrez apprécier sur la terrasse de la piscine, entourée d'arbres de la jungle luxuriante.

Formules & Tarifs Choisissez votre formule !

Surf camp Tamarindo - Chambre partagée

  • Hébergement pour 4 à 6 personnes
  • Serviettes et draps de lit inclus
  • 5 sessions de surf avec des instructeurs (comprend la location de la planche, mais pas d'assurance, n'est obligatoire que pour les débutants)
  • Yoga (une séance par jour)
  • Accès gratuit à l'équipement
  • Activité gratuite : feu de camp au coucher du soleil sur la plage
  • Guide de surf également inclus
  • Petit-déjeuner quotidien
  • Dîner du Dimanche au Jeudi
  • Wi-Fi gratuit

7 nuits

Surf camp Tamarindo - Chambre privée

  • Hébergement dans une chambre (Lit double)
  • Serviettes et draps de lit inclus
  • 5 sessions de surf avec des instructeurs
  • Yoga (une séance par jour)
  • Accès gratuit à l'équipement
  • Activité gratuite : feu de camp au coucher du soleil sur la plage
  • Guide de surf également inclus
  • Petit-déjeuner quotidien
  • Dîner du Dimanche au Jeudi
  • Wi-Fi gratuit

7 nuits

Surf camp Tamarindo - Suite privée

  • Hébergement dans une suite privée
  • Serviettes et draps de lit inclus
  • 5 sessions de surf avec des instructeurs
  • Yoga (une séance par jour)
  • Accès gratuit à l'équipement
  • Activité gratuite : feu de camp au coucher du soleil sur la plage
  • Guide de surf également inclus
  • Petit-déjeuner quotidien
  • Dîner du Dimanche au Jeudi
  • Wi-Fi gratuit

7 nuits

Quand partir ? Les mois parfaits

Le climat au Costa Rica est très changeant selon où l'on se trouve. Sur la cote pacifique, dans la région du Guanacaste, il fait sec de Novembre à Février, beaucoup de précipitation en Mars puis une saison intermédiaire d'Avril à Octobre. La température de l'eau est de 27°C en moyenne, toute l'année.

JanvierFévrierMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilletAoûtSeptembreOctobreNovembreDécembre
JanvFévMarsAvrilMaiJuin
JuilAoûtSeptOctNovDéc

Notre avis les impressions de 360° Surf

Playa Avellanas est très certainement le meilleur spot de surf de la côte Pacifique du Costa Rica. Sans touristes, avec de grandes plages de sable, une eau turquoise et des vagues parfaites, c'est l'endroit idéal pour apprendre à surfer au Costa Rica. L'école de surf est située sur l'un des spots les plus polyvalents et les plus réguliers d'Amérique centrale. Les vagues de Playa Avellanas peuvent être incroyablement faciles à surfer, mais elles sérieuses par gros temps.

Vous allez aimer :

Vous serrez tout près des meilleurs spots de surf et de la vie nocturne animée de Playa Tamarindo.

Vous découvrirez la "Pura Vida"

Un hébergement moderne et accueillant.

Ces surfcamps vous plairaient aussi :

cours de surf costa rica

Santa Teresa beach surf house

Le village de Santa Teresa est devenu mondialement connu pour ses vagues magiques. Les plages de sable blanc, la vie sauvage et les chutes d’eau semblent sortir d’un rêve tropical et font de Santa Teresa le meilleur spot de surf du Costa Rica !

Découvrir...

Dominical

Dominical se trouve sous le parc Manuel Antonio et regorge de jolis spots à surfer.C’est un endroit assez haut de gamme qui offre encore tout le charme du Costa Rica. C’est également un bon point de départ pour d’autres d’activités que le surf.

Découvrir...
Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?