Destination Surf Trip : Costa Rica or Nicaragua

17 January 2017 | Central America

A surftrip to the end of the world tempts you. However, you have absolutely no idea which country to choose, between a surftrip to Costa Rica, known by all, and a surftrip to Nicaragua and its still unexploited line-ups? The two countries, although geographically close, offer totally different surftrips... Follow the guide! Latin atmosphere, human warmth and exceptional nature! Whether it's for a surftrip with a friend or for a family surfing trip, Central America is one of those places in the world where you can quickly feel good... Too good, some might say!

In both cases, it's hot... You can surf in a swimming costume and we like that!

Costa Rica

Discovered by the general public with the movie Endless Summer, Costa Rica is the surfing destination par excellence... The whole Pacific coast is full of spots for all levels and with all types of reef, beachbreak, pointbreak...

What also sets Costa Rica apart are the different atmospheres between the regions, you can party in Tamarindo with all kinds of Americans, surf the witch's rock and score Playa Negra or go down to Santa Teresa for a more intimate atmosphere.

The country wants to shine by its education and its respect of the environment, the "Ticos" are adepts of the PURA VIDA and we are plunged into this atmosphere as soon as we arrive... The hardest part is really the readjustment to the metropolis when we return.

The good plans :

Where to land : San José, sleep in Allajuela and take the day to drive to the volcano and the village of La Fortuna (nice hike with an impressive waterfall)
Where to eat: at Dominical's snack bar, a pollo con quesos y avocado... after the session (otherwise you'll sink)
Where to party : Tamarindo for the American spirit, Jaco for the ticos side (the city is taken by storm by the ticos on weekends because it is 2 hours from the capital)
Best means of transport: the 4x4, to cross the rivers, drive on the beach for 2 hours to reach the surf camp in Santa Teresa...
What to do : surfing of course, visiting the mangrove, canopy, horseback riding in the primary forest, snorkeling at Tortugero Island (not like in Pirates of the Caribbean), quad biking or hiking at Poaz volcano...

Take advantage of our surfing trip to Costa Rica now from 355 €... Don't wait any longer!

Nicaragua

With more than 330 days of offshore wind, consistent swells all year round, Nicaragua has become a world-class destination for all surf and sun lovers over the years. Unlike its neighbour Costa Rica, Nicaragua is not yet well known for its numerous surf spots and its clean waves adapted to all levels even if the splendid and still wild Pacific beaches attract more and more surfers from all over the world. You can perfect your take-off or tube on the perfect waves of San Juan Del Surf or learn the benefits of surfing on the beginner spots. Best surf spots in Nicaragua: Astillero (beach break), Popoyo (one beach break, one reef break), Santana (beach break) and Colorado (beach break).

Colourful, welcoming, varied, surfing, chill, nature, landscapes, gourmet, funny, warm, PERFECT!

The good plans :

Where to land : Managua
Where to eat: enjoy a desayuno nica at Las Sunrisas Café in Granada
Where to get the best coffee: at Finca opposite the Popoyo spot and rather a Tona (the local beer) or a fresh fruit juice.
Best way to get around: the chicken bus or a 4x4 rental
What to do: surf, climb at least 2 volcanoes (there are 25!), chill in a hammock, discover Ometepe Island.

Take advantage of our surfing trip to Nicaragua now from €690... Don't wait any longer!

In the end, whether your goal is to follow in the footsteps of those famous dream waves, or to go on an adventure on calmer spots... Central America will meet all your expectations! Between beach parties, cocktails in the sun, luxuriant nature and a surfing trip almost guaranteed thanks to the regularity of its waves, this part of the world is well worth putting down your board for a few moments...

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Destination Surf Trip : Costa Rica ou Nicaragua

17 janvier 2017 | Amérique Centrale

Un surftrip au bout du monde vous tente bien. Cependant, vous n'avez absolument aucune idée de quel pays choisir, entre un surftrip au Costa Rica, connu de tous et un surftrip au Nicaragua et ses line-up encore inexploités ? Les deux pays pourtant proches géographiquement proposent des surftrip totalement différents… Suivez le guide ! Ambiance latine, chaleur humaine et nature exceptionnelle ! Que ce soit pour un surftrip entre pote ou pour un séjour surf en famille, l’Amérique Centrale fait partie de ces endroits dans le monde où l’on peut vite s’y sentir bien… Trop bien même peut-être diront certains !

Dans les deux cas, il fait chaud… On peut y surfer en maillot et ce n’est pas pour nous déplaire !!

Le Costa Rica

Découvert du grand public avec le film Endless Summer, le Costa Rica est la destination surf par excellence... Toute la côte Pacifique regorge de spots pour tous les niveaux et avec tous types reef, beachbreak, pointbreak...

Ce qui démarque également le Costa Rica ce sont les ambiances différentes entre les régions, vous pourrez faire la fête à Tamarindo avec tout plein d'Américains, surfer le rocher de la sorcière et scorer Playa Negra ou descendre à Santa Teresa pour une ambiance plus intime.

Le pays veut briller par son éducation et son respect de l’environnent, les "Ticos" sont adeptes du PURA VIDA et nous sommes dès notre arrivée plongés dans cette ambiance... Le plus dur vraiment est la réadaptation à la métropole à notre retour.

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : San José, dormir à Allajuela et profiter de la journée de route pour passer voir le volcan et le village de La Fortuna (belle rando avec une waterfall impressionante à la clef)
Où manger : au snack de Dominical, un pollo con quesos y avocado... après la session (sinon tu coules)
Où faire la fête : Tamarindo pour l'esprit américain, Jaco pour le coté plus ticos (la ville est prise d'assaut par les ticos le week end car à 2 h de la capitale)
Meilleur moyen de transport : le 4x4, pour passer les rivières, rouler sur la plage pendant 2 heures pour rejoindre le surf camp à Santa Teresa...
Quoi faire : surfer bien sûr, visiter la mangrove, faire de la canopy, une balade à cheval dans la forêt primaire, snorkeling à l'île de tortugero ( Non ! pas comme dans pirates des Caraïbes) faire du quad ou encore randonner au volcan Poaz...

Profitez de notre voyage surf organisé au Costa Rica dès maintenant à partir de 355 €... N'attendez plus !

Le Nicaragua

Avec plus de 330 jours de vent offshore, des swells consistants toute l’année, le Nicaragua est devenu au fil des années une destination world-class pour tous les amateurs de surf et de soleil. Contrairement à son voisin le Costa Rica, le Nicaragua n’est pas encore très connu pour ses nombreux spots de surf et ses vagues très propres adaptées à tous les niveaux même si les plages du Pacifique, splendides et encore sauvages attirent de plus en plus de surfeurs du monde entier. Vous pourrez donc perfectionner votre take-off ou votre tube sur les vagues parfaites du côté de San Juan Del Surf ou apprendre les bienfaits du surf sur les spots de débutants. Meilleurs spots de surf au Nicaragua : Astillero (beach break), Popoyo (un beach break, un reef break), Santana (beach break) et Colorado (beach break).

Coloré, accueillant, varié, surf, chill, nature, paysages, gourmand, drôle, chaud, PARFAIT !

Les bons plans :

Où atterrir : Managua
Où manger : déguster un desayuno nica chez Las Sunrisas Café à Granada
Où prendre le meilleur café : chez Finca face au spot de Popoyo et plutôt une Tona (la bière locale) ou un jus de fruits frais.
Meilleur moyen de transport : le chicken bus ou une location de 4x4
Quoi faire : surfer, grimper au moins 2 volcans (il y en a 25 !), chiller dans un hamac, découvrir Ometepe Island.

Profitez de notre voyage surf organisé au Nicaragua dès maintenant à partir de 690 €... N'attendez plus !

En fin de compte, que votre objectif soit celui de suivre les traces de ces vagues de rêve connues, ou de partir à l’aventure sur des spots plus calme… l’Amérique Centrale comblera toutes vos attentes ! Entre soirée au bord des plages, cocktails au soleil, nature luxuriante et un séjour surf presque assuré grâce à la régularité de ses vagues, cette partie du monde mérite bien que l’on y dépose sa planche quelques instants…

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?