10 spots to know in Hawaii

30 November 2016 | North America

Right now The Place To Be is undoubtedly Hawaii, well known for its huge swells, fat waves and wipeouts to die for. But when the Pipe can't be tamed then the famous archipelago can offer many great spots for those intrepid riders.

With its 8 main islands, Hawaii is the most popular place to surf whether you are an experienced surfer or not.

A good alternative to Banzai Pipeline, if you're a thrill seeker, can handle the drop and aren't afraid of the shallow reef then Backdoor is for you. On Oahu's North Shore, if you can handle the take off and the surfline, then you can have a blast on the world's most famous spots: Sunset Beach and Haleiwa Beach Park.

Big breakers are also seen in Waimea Bay with the surf spot of Sandy Beach. Also on O'ahu, you can learn or experiment with surfing at Waikiki or White Plains beaches.

The Big Island is mainly for riders who want to learn to surf easy waves. Just south of Nelha, Pine Tree, is considered a wonderful spot with great surf for all levels despite the rocks at low tide.

Maui is probably the windiest island in Hawaii. That's why it also has some of the best kiteboarding in the world. When the wind and swell are right, the results are breathtaking. As the name suggests, Jaws is for kamikazes who like big, fat barrels.

Pipeline is to surfers what Christmas is to children, sunglasses to celebrities and Nutella to the editor! It's time to go to surf camp in Hawaii.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

10 spots à connaître à Hawaii

30 novembre 2016 | Amérique du Nord

En ce moment The Place To Be est sans aucun doute Hawaii, bien connu pour ses énormes swells d’anthologie, ses vagues bien grasses et ses wipeouts à faire pâlir. Mais lorsque le Pipe ne peut être dompté alors le célèbre archipel peut offrir de nombreux spots de renoms à ces rideurs intrépides.

Avec ses 8 îles principales, Hawaï est l’endroit le plus populaire pour faire du surf que l’on soit confirmé ou non.

Bonne alternative à Banzai Pipeline, si vous êtes amateur de sensations fortes, que vous maîtrisez le drop et que vous n’avez pas peur du reef peu profond alors Backdoor est fait pour vous. Sur le North Shore d’Oahu, si vous gérez le take off et le « surfline » alors vous pourrez vous éclater sur les spots les plus connus au monde : Sunset Beach et Haleiwa Beach Park.

De grosses déferlantes sont également observées dans la baie de Waimea avec le spot de surf de Sandy Beach. Toujours à O'ahu, vous pourrez apprendre ou vous expérimentez au surf sur les plages de Waikiki ou de White Plains.

La Grande île est surtout destinée aux rideurs qui souhaitent apprendre à surfer sur des vagues faciles. Juste au sud de Nelha, Pine Tree, est considéré comme un merveilleux spot avec du surf très agréable pour tous les niveaux malgré les rochers à marée basse.

Maui est sans doute l’île la plus venteuse d’Hawaii. C’est pourquoi on peut aussi y trouver l’un des meilleurs spots de kitesurf au monde. Lorsque le vent et la houle sont au rendez-vous, le résultat est à couper le souffle. Comme son nom l’indique, Jaws, est réservée aux Kamikazes amateur de sensations fortes et de gros barrels bien gras.

Pipeline est aux surfeurs, ce qu’est Noël aux enfants, les lunettes de soleil aux célébrités et le Nutella à la rédac ! Il est grand temps de partir en surf camp à Hawaii.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?