Why come to surf in France in October?

02 October 2018 | Europe

So come and enjoy the back season in the South Landes while coming to the Quiksilver Pro France (from the 3rd to the 14th of October)... Mix the mild temperatures of the back season, better prices than in summer, the first swells of autumn and you get a successful surftrip with family or friends.

When we talk about surfing, we inevitably think of the Landes and its numerous beachbreaks (sand waves) of international renown which make the Landes coast one of the best surfing destinations in the world. With, in general, very good surfing conditions and mild water between September and November, the Landes spots are THE PLACE TO BE !

With more than 100 km of coastline taking in the generous swells of the Bay of Biscay, sandbanks reshaped by winter storms and the great equinox tides, which carve out the waves in fine weather... France has good spots for all levels of surfing. Landes Côte Sud remains an authentic and preserved area with its endless sandy beaches, peaceful villages in the off-season and its large pine forest where bike rides between two sessions will do you a world of good.

Not convinced? Here are 5 good reasons to come and surf in France between September and November:

  • Perfect back-season weather
  • Days long enough to enjoy from morning to night
  • Ideal water temperature
  • Less people on the spots
  • The return of the swell from September
  • The opportunity to come and see the QuikPro from October 3rd to 14th!
  • Bonus : a strong surfing culture, crazy beachbreaks, its gastronomy... And because the King, Kelly Slater, said so!

360° Surf offers you a surf camp in the Landes in France : 8D/7N in a shared room + surf lessons from 370 €.

So, are you coming with us? You can book your organised trip to France here.

For all your all-inclusive surfing holidays it's 360° Surf.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Pourquoi venir surfer en France en octobre ?

02 octobre 2018 | Europe

Venez donc profiter de l’arrière saison en sud Landes tout en venant faire un tour au Quiksilver Pro France (du 3 au 14 octobre)… Mélangez les températures clémentes de l’arrière saison, des prix plus intéressants qu’en été, les premières houles d’automne et vous obtenez un surftrip en famille ou entre amis réussi.

Lorsqu’on parle surf, on pense forcément aux Landes et à ses nombreux beachbreak (vagues de sable) de renommées internationales qui font de la côte landaise l’une des meilleures destinations surf de la planète. Avec, en général, de très bonnes conditions de surf et une eau clémente entre septembre et novembre, les spots landais sont THE PLACE TO BE !

Avec plus de 100 km de littoral qui prennent les houles généreuses du Golfe de Gascogne, des bancs de sable remodelés par les tempêtes hivernales et les grandes marées d'équinoxe, qui sculptent les vagues aux beaux jours… La France est pourvue de bons spots pour tous les niveaux de surf. Landes Côte Sud reste une zone authentique et préservée avec ses plages de sable fin interminables aux villages paisibles en arrière saison en passant par sa grande forêt de pins où les balades en vélo entre deux sessions vous feront le plus grand bien.

Pas convaincu ? Voici les 5 bonnes raisons de venir surfer en France entre septembre et novembre :

  • Une météo d’arrière saison parfaite
  • Des journées assez longues pour en profiter du matin jusqu’au soir
  • Une température de l’eau idéale
  • Moins de monde sur les spots
  • Le retour de la houle à partir de septembre
  • L'occasion de venir voir le QuikPro du 3 au 14 octobre !
  • Bonus : une forte culture surf, des beachbreak de folies, sa gastronomie… Et parce que le King, Kelly Slater, l’a dit !

360° Surf vous propose un surf camp dans les Landes en France : 8J/7N en chambre partagée + cours de surf à partir de 370 €.

Alors, vous embarquez avec nous ? Les réservations de votre séjour organisé en France, c'est ici.

Pour tous vos séjours surf tout inclus c'est 360° Surf.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?