Spotlight tour - culinary version

12 February 2018 | Where and when to go

We can not go surfing the best spots on the planet without discovering the culinary wealth of the country in which we go. Today 360° Surf offers you a small tour of the best local dishes... 1 spot - 1 dish here we go...

Biarritz - France

France, its baguette, its wine and its Basque cake. If you come to surf on the spots of the Basque Coast you are obliged to stop to taste a tasty Basque cake. With black cherry or with cream, it's up to you.

images-2

Santander - Spain

Spain rhymes with tapas and paella! After a good surfing session in Santander, stop to admire the sunset and taste some good tapas accompanied by "una cervesa". For those with a sweet tooth, the typical Spanish dish is paella with seafood, chicken, peppers, rice and peas. You will find all the flavours and colours of Spain.

shutterstock_519793093-720x480

Peniche - Portugal

In addition to the cod, come and taste the succulent grilled fish in one of the many restaurants of the village of Peniche. Take the car and head towards the spot of Supertubos. The Xakra Beachbar will welcome you on the beach to devour their mythical grilled shrimps accompanied by a small glass of red port.

Imessouane - Morocco

Morocco is not the place to plan a healthy diet. Moroccan gastronomy is to die for with all its mix of flavours and spices. We recommend the chicken tagine, the couscous (if it is home-made) and the grilled fish. For breakfast, stop in the street to eat the msemen (Moroccan pancakes) with honey or cheese (Vache Qui Rit) or the baghrir, said the pancakes with a thousand holes. Served with a mint tea and a fresh fruit juice, it's perfect for before or after a session.

20180202_144102

Santa Teresa - Costa Rica

Invigorating and hearty, Costa Rican food is not the best in the world but it is served copiously. The local dish is Gallo Pinto, a dish of rice mixed with black beans, coriander, coconut milk, onion and peppers, all cooked three times. It can be served with boiled meat and an egg. You can accompany it with a beer: Imperial, Pilsen or Bavaria, a fresh fruit juice or a coffee.

Guadeloupe

Creole cuisine is a tasty marriage between African flavours, India and the know-how of the ancients. Dishes full of crossbreeding which gives a succulent result. Dishes often served copiously so do not think of going surfing after having eaten a good smoked chicken, some accras or a bokit. Watered down of course with a planteur or a punch as only the West Indians know how to do.

dsc04050-copy

Trestle - California

We all know the adoration of Americans for fast food and California is no exception to the rule. So stop in one of the many restaurants and devour a burger, a taco or a buritos. Ok it's fatty but it's really good. Wash it all down with a glass of Chardonnay or a local beer.

Hawaii

Refined by surfers for its healthy side, the poke bowl is indeed a specialty from the Hawaiian archipelago. It consists of cubes of raw fish quickly marinated in a salt-oil base and seasoned with condiments (salt, walnut, seaweed, soy sauce, sesame oil, chilli pepper, etc.). A complete and balanced dish. Accompany it with a good fresh fruit smoothie and it's done.

poke-bowl-ce-plat-hawaien-qui-met-l-eau-a-la-bouche_exact1900x908_l

Arrugam Bay - Sri Lanka

You'll have to like a bit of spicy food if you go surfing in Sri Lanka. For a few rupees you can eat dahl (mashed lentils), ladies fingers (a kind of streaky and gelatinous bean vegetable), Gee Cola (onions, grated coconut, chilli, lemon, salt), papadams (small fried and crunchy patties).

This is accompanied by pieces of beef, fish or chicken. Famous for its tea, you are strongly invited to try a good black tea from Sri Lanka. Not a tea fan? Don't worry, you will find beers in Sri Lanka: Three Coins, Lion Lager, Pilsner and Ginger Beer.

Canggu - Indonesia

If you go to Indonesia for a good big surftrip you will be spoilt for choice in terms of food: Nasi Goreng, Mie Goreng... Even if my favorite is the Satay (small skewers of chicken, fish, pork... cooked on the embers and served with a peanut or soy sauce) washed down with a good Bintang with a view on the spot.

images

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Tournée des spots – version culinaire

12 février 2018 | Où et quand partir

On ne peut pas partir surfer les meilleurs spots de la planète sans découvrir toute la richesse culinaire du pays dans lequel on se rend. Aujourd’hui 360° Surf vous propose un petit tour d’horizon des meilleures plats locaux… 1 spot - 1 plat c’est parti…

Biarritz - France

La France, sa baguette, son vin et son gâteau basque. Si vous venez surfer sur les spots de la côte des Basques vous êtes dans l’obligation de vous arrêter pour déguster un savoureux gâteau basque. A la cerise noire ou à la crème c’est comme vous le souhaitez.

images-2

Santander - Espagne

L’Espagne rime avec tapas et paëlla ! Après une bonne session de surf du côté de Santander, arrêtez-vous le temps d’admirer le coucher de soleil et de déguster de bonnes tapas accompagnées de « una cervesa ». Pour les plus gourmands, le plat typique espagnol est la paëlla et ses produits de la mer, son poulet, ses poivrons, son riz et ses petits pois. Vous y retrouverez toutes les saveurs et les couleurs de l'Espagne.

shutterstock_519793093-720x480

Peniche - Portugal

Outre la morue, venez déguster de succulents poissons grillés dans l’un des nombreux restos du village de Peniche. Prenez la voiture et dirigez vous vers le spot de Supertubos. Le Xakra Beachbar vous accueillera sur la plage pour dévorer leurs mythiques crevettes grillées accompagnées d’un petit verre de Porto rouge.

Imessouane - Maroc

Ce n’est pas au Maroc qu’il faut prévoir de faire un petit régime healthy. La gastronomie marocaine est à tomber avec tous ses mélanges de saveurs et d’épices. Nous vous conseillons le tajine au poulet, le couscous (s'il est préparé maison) et le poisson grillé. Au petit dej, arrêtez-vous dans la rue pour manger les msemen (crêpes marocaines) accompagnés de miel ou de fromage (Vache Qui Rit) ou les baghrir, dit les crêpes aux milles trous. Servis avec un thé à la menthe et un jus de fruits frais, c’est parfait pour avant ou après une session.

20180202_144102

Santa Teresa - Costa Rica

Revigorante et copieuse, la cuisine costaricienne n’est pas la meilleure du monde mais elle est servie copieusement. Le plat local est le Gallo Pinto, plat de riz mélangé à des haricots noirs, coriandre, lait de coco, oignon et poivrons, le tout cuit 3 fois. On peut l’accompagner de viandes bouillies et d’un œuf. Vous pourrez l’accompagner d’une bière : Imperial, Pilsen ou Bavaria, d’un jus de fruits frais ou d’un café.

Guadeloupe

La cuisine créole est un savoureux mariage entre les saveurs africaines, de l’Inde et du savoir-faire des anciens. Des plats remplis de métissage qui donne un succulent résultat. Des plats souvent servis copieusement donc ne pensez pas aller surfer après avoir mangé un bon poulet boucané, quelques accras ou encore un bokit. Arrosé le tout évidemment avec un planteur ou un punch comme seul les Antillais savent le faire.

dsc04050-copier

Trestle - Californie

On connaît tous l’adoration des Américains pour les fast food et la Californie ne déroge pas la règle. Alors arrêtez-vous dans l’un des nombreux restaurants et dévorez un burger, un tacos ou un buritos. Ok c’est gras mais qu’est-ce que c’est bon. Arrosez le tout d’un verre de Chardonnay ou d’une bière locale.

Hawaii

Raffolé des surfeurs pour son côté healthy, le poke bowl est bien une spécialité venue de l’archipel hawaïen. Il s'agit de cubes de poisson cru marinés rapidement dans une base sel-huile et agrémentés de condiments (sel, noix du noyer des Molusques, algues, sauce soja, huile de sésame, piment, etc.). Un plat complet et équilibré. Accompagnez le tout d’un bon smoothie de fruit frais et le tour est joué.

poke-bowl-ce-plat-hawaien-qui-met-l-eau-a-la-bouche_exact1900x908_l

Arrugam Bay - Sri Lanka

Il va falloir aimer un peu les plats épicés si vous allez surfer au Sri Lanka. Pour quelques roupies vous pourrez manger le dahl (purée de lentilles), le ladies fingers (une sorte de légume haricot strié et gélatineux), Gee Cola (oignons, noix de coco râpée, piment, citron, sel), papadams (petites galettes frites et craquantes).

L’ensemble est accompagné de morceaux de bœuf, de poisson ou de poulet. Réputé pour son thé, vous êtes vivement invité à goûter un bon thé noir du Sri Lanka. Pas fan de thé ? Pas de soucis, vous trouverez des bières au Sri Lanka : Three Coins, Lion Lager, Pilsner et Ginger Beer.

Canggu - Indonésie

Si vous vous rendez en Indonésie pour un bon gros surftrip vous n’aurez que l’embarras du choix en terme de nourriture : Nasi Goreng, Mie Goreng… Même si mon préféré reste le Satay (petites brochettes de poulet, de poisson, de porc… cuites sur la braise et servies avec une sauce aux cacahuètes ou au soja) arrosé d'une bonne Bintang avec vue sur le spot.

images

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?