Why go surfing in Portugal?

15 March 2018 | Europe

More and more of you are coming to Portugal for a surftrip and we understand why! Whether it's for the beauty of the landscapes, for its gastronomy or for its numerous surf spots, there is always a reason to go to this country. Today, we tell you why you should come and surf there.

Visiting Portugal is synonymous with sunshine most of the year, varied gastronomy, friendly and welcoming locals, rich culture, numerous spots for all levels and breathtaking landscapes.

A surfing destination with excellent access

Served by several low-coast airlines (Ryanair, Easy-Jet...) or national airlines (Air France...) at very low prices, you can't miss Portugal. "It's a trip not far from home at unbeatable prices."

aerial_view_baleal_surf_camp_peniche1

A surfing destination par excellence

Without going as far as imitating Justine Dupont and surfing the biggest wave in the world at Praia Do Norte Nazaré, you will find very good spots all along the Portuguese coast. From Espinho in the north to Sagres in the south and the legendary spot of Peniche, there is something for everyone, all year round. If you have never surfed in your life, now is the time to start!

However, if surfing doesn't appeal to you, you can always sunbathe on the many beaches along the coast, take a boat trip to see the dolphins and discover the splendid underwater world.

beach-front-location-surfcamp-in-baleal-portugal1

A surfing destination renowned for its gastronomy

"In Portugal we eat often, we eat a lot and we can eat well for cheap." The Portuguese gastronomy is very rich and in general quite cheap compared to France. You can't miss the famous bacalhau (cod) or its grilled fish. Enter the typical "marisqueira", sit down and enjoy. For meat lovers, you will also find good meat dishes such as bife à portuguesa, carne de porco à alentejana... Also known for its wine, stop in the Minho and Douro region for a Vinho Verde. Fancy a dijo? Try the Ginjinha experience, a cherry liqueur often served in a chocolate cup.

A surfing destination known for its landscapes

Put aside your surfboard for a couple of minutes and head out to explore the many breathtaking landscapes. From the lookouts of Lisbon to the horizons of the Portuguese coast to the magnificent palaces of Sintra, there is plenty to do. You can admire Portugal from the top of its cliffs, its castles or its mountains. It is a wonderful country to discover urgently. And if you are lost at a street corner, you should not hesitate to ask for help from the locals. Available, simple and warm, they will be there to answer you!

loc6

A little culture in this surfing destination

Between two surf sessions you can always discover the cultural richness of this country. With eight centuries of history and 14 UNESCO world heritage sites, you will have plenty to discover with its castles, palaces, monasteries and cathedrals. You can also end your day with local music or one of the many festivals in the country.

In short, a surftrip in Portugal is surfing all year round for all levels, it's a good atmosphere at the line-up as well as in town, varied and wonderful landscapes, grilled fish accompanied by a good little wine, a cheap trip for memorable souvenirs. So we say YES to Portugal! You join us for a surf camp in Portugal ?

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Pourquoi aller surfer au Portugal ?

15 mars 2018 | Europe

Vous êtes de plus en plus nombreux à venir en surftrip au Portugal et on comprend pourquoi ! Que ce soit pour la beauté des paysages, pour sa gastronomie ou pour ses nombreux spots de surf, on trouve toujours une raison de se rendre dans ce pays. Aujourd’hui, on vous dit pourquoi il faut venir y surfer.

Visiter le Portugal est synonyme de soleil la majorité de l’année, de gastronomie variée, de locaux accueillants et sympathiques, de culture riche, de spots nombreux et pour tous les niveaux et de paysages à couper le souffle.

Une destination surf très bien desservie

Desservies par plusieurs compagnies aériennes low-coast (Ryanair, Easy-Jet…) ou nationale (Air France…) à des prix très bas, on ne peut donc pas rater le Portugal. « C’est un trip non loin de chez nous à des prix imbattables. »

aerial_view_baleal_surf_camp_peniche1

Une destination surf par excellence

Sans aller jusqu’à imiter Justine Dupont et surfer la plus grande vague du monde à Praia Do Norte Nazaré, vous trouverez de très bons spots tout au long de la côte portugaise. De Espinho au nord à Sagres au sud en passant par le mythique spot de Peniche, il y en aura pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux, toute l’année. Si vous n’avez jamais surfé de votre vie, c’est donc le moment de vous y mettre !

Néanmoins, si le surf ne vous attire pas vous pourrez toujours vous faire bronzer sur les nombreuses plages de la côte, vous offrir des excursions en bateau à la rencontre des dauphins et découvrir les splendides fonds sous-marins.

beach-front-location-surfcamp-in-baleal-portugal1

Une destination surf réputée pour sa gastronomie

« Au Portugal on mange souvent, on mange beaucoup et on peut manger bien pour pas cher. » La gastronomie portugaise est très riche et en général assez cheap comparée à la France. Vous ne pourrez pas passer à côté du célèbre bacalhau (morue) ou encore de ses poissons grillés à tomber. Entrez dans les typiques « marisqueira », asseyez-vous et dégustez. Pour les adeptes de viandes vous trouverez aussi votre bonheur avec des bons plats de viande comme le bife à portuguesa, la carne de porco à alentejana… Réputé aussi pour son vin, arrêtez-vous dans la région du Minho et du Douro pour un Vinho Verde. Envie d'un dijo ? Tentez l'expérience Ginjinha, liqueur à la cerise souvent servie dans une coupe en chocolat.

Une destination surf connue pour ses paysages

Mettez de côté votre planche de surf deux minutes et partez à la découverte des nombreux paysages à couper le souffle. Des belvédères de Lisbonne aux horizons de la côte portugaise en passant par les somptueux palais de Sintra, vous aurez de quoi faire. Vous pourrez admirer le Portugal du haut de ses falaises, de ses châteaux ou encore de ses montagnes. C'est un pays merveilleux à découvrir de toute urgence. Et si vous êtes perdu à un coin de rue, il ne faudra pas hésiter à demander de l’aide à des locaux. Disponibles, simples et chaleureux, ils seront là pour vous répondre !

loc6

Un peu de culture dans cette destination surf

Entre deux sessions de surf vous pourrez toujours découvrir la richesse culturelle de ce pays. Avec huit siècles d’histoire et ses 14 sites inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO vous aurez de quoi découvrir les précieux trésors avec ses châteaux, ses palais, ses monastères et ses cathédrales. Vous pourrez, aussi, terminer votre journée par de la musique locale ou un des nombreux festivals présents dans le pays.

En bref, un surftrip au Portugal c’est du surf toute l’année pour tous les niveaux, c’est un bonne ambiance au line-up comme en ville, des paysages variés et merveilleux, du poisson grillé accompagné d’un bon petit vin, un voyage pas cher pour des souvenirs mémorables. Alors nous on dit OUI au Portugal ! Vous nous rejoignez pour un surf camp au Portugal ?

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?