Go surfing with friends!

12 July 2015 | Good plans

This time it's the good one! Mum has given you permission to go on a week-long surftrip with your mates! What are the good reflexes to have? How to choose your destination? And what are the mistakes not to make? We tell you everything for a successful surftrip with your friends!

First of all, we brainstorm about the level, the experience, the desires and the wallet of each one (the brainstorming can be similar to a pizza/beer).

There are four categories to choose from:

The cheap surftrip

Not too far away with good waves. Spain, Portugal or even the west coast of France... From spring to autumn you can organise trips for less than 300 € per person... good deal!
If you add a little more you can afford the Canary Islands (European Hawaii) or Morocco (more in the spring).

The roots surftrip

Now we go on a big surftrip with our colleagues. We take a plane ticket to New Zealand, we buy a wreck that we put down not far from Raglan (because we are not allowed to sleep on Raglan since a few years) we surf, we surf and we surf... public showers and toilets, communion with nature... A real authentic trip but be careful : choose your friends well and know a bit about the roots trip...

The big surftrip with friends

This one marks you for life! Head for Central America (ideally Costa Rica where the waves are easier) or Brazil or India... On the agenda: surfing, fiesta and adventure with friends... These countries are relatively cheap and easy to get to if you know three words in English!

And finally the consecration:

The boat trip surfing !

Then you can choose between the Maldives or Indo. With these two destinations you will get your money's worth! The experience is incredible. From Mentawai to the northern atolls. Life on a boat is unique with virgin and different waves every morning... A boat is freedom (Jack Sparrow 1874)

What not to do

Choose a destination not adapted to your level... Don't go to Mentawai if you don't pass the duck... At best you will be frustrated, at worst injured!

Don't take your credit card if you go on a party in Brazil or Costa Rica (or even in France) or your banker might come and get you!

And finally, go with trusted friends and share all the preparation steps with each other...

Hope to see you on a future surftrip.

Keep in touch

b47c4-m12 (1)

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Partir surfer entres potes !

12 juillet 2015 | Bons plans

Cette fois c'est la bonne ! Maman vous a donné l’autorisation de partir une semaine avec vos potes en surftrip !!! Quels sont les bons réflexes à avoir ? Comment choisir sa destination ? Et quelles sont les erreurs à ne pas commettre ? On vous dit tout pour un surftrip entres potes réussi !

Tout d'abord, on fait un brainstorming sur le niveau, l’expérience, les envies et le porte-monnaie de chacun (le brainstorming peut s'apparenter à une pizza/bière).

Vous aurez donc le choix entre quatre catégories :

Le surftrip bon marché

Pas trop loin avec des vagues de qualité. On choisira l’Espagne, le Portugal ou même la côte ouest de la France... Du printemps à l'automne vous pouvez vous organiser des trip à moins de 300 € par personne... bon plan !
En rajoutant un peu vous pourrez vous offrir les Îles Canaries (Hawaii européen) ou le Maroc (plutôt au printemps).

Le surftrip roots

Là on rentre dans le gros surftrip entres collègues. On prend un billet d'avion pour la Nouvelle Zélande, on achète une épave qu'on pose pas loin de Raglan (parce qu'on a plus le droit de dormir sur Raglan depuis quelques années) on surfe, on surfe et on surfe... douches et toilettes publiques, communion avec la nature... Un vrai trip authentique mais attention : bien choisir ses potes et connaître un peu le trip roots...

Le gros surftrip entres potes

Celui-là vous marque à vie ! Direction l'Amérique Central (idéalement le Costa Rica les vagues sont plus easy) ou encore le Brésil ou l'Indo... Au programme : surf, fiesta et aventure entres potes... Ces pays sont relativement bon marché et assez simple d'accès si vous maîtrisez trois mots en anglais !

Et enfin la consécration :

Le boat trip surf !!

Alors vous aurez le choix entre les Maldives ou l'Indo. Avec ces deux destinations vous en aurez pour votre argent ! L'expérience y est incroyable. Des Mentawai aux atolls du nord. La vie sur un boat est unique avec des vagues vierges et différentes tous les matins... Un bateau c'est la liberté (Jack Sparrow 1874)

Ce qu'il ne faut pas faire

Choisir une destination pas adaptée à son niveau... N'allez pas aux Mentawai si vous ne passez pas le canard... Au mieux vous serez frustré, au pire blessé !

Ne prenez pas votre carte bleue si vous partez en party au Brésil ou au Costa (et même en France) sinon votre banquier pourrait bien venir vous chercher !!

Et enfin partez avec des potes de confiance et partagez toutes les étapes de préparation entres vous...

Au plaisir de se voir sur un prochain surftrip.

Keep in touch

b47c4-m12 (1)

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?