We found the best surf camp in Bali! (and we tell you where to find it)

10 May 2016 | Asia

Canggu Bali, pronounced "Changou" and not "kangou" like the kangaroos in Australia, no, this is Indonesia!

Canggu is located about ten kilometres from Kuta Bali. Far from the mass tourism and the crowds that come every year to cram into the clubs of Kuta.

In Canggu, there are first of all superb Warung where you can have a blast for 3 euros for those who travel in "budget" mode, but there are also small "healthy" trendy and super nice restaurants that treat you after a big surf session. I am referring to the "Betelnut Café" or the "Crate Café".

The Old's Man Café hosts beer pong every Wednesday night from 7.30pm. Enjoy a happy hour from 5 to 6 pm every night after a good session. As you can see, Canggu is a very good alternative for going out, having fun and eating well.

You almost forget the most important part of a good surf camp in Bali, the surf!

Several spots nearby, and good news, alternative waves for all! Batu Bolong beach is perfect for learning how to surf, with reformers on the shore to get your first gliding sensations and punchy waves behind. 100 meters to the north, Echo Beach with again several alternatives. A reef left, which can be quite long and hollow, very nice tube at high tide when there is a bit of size (from 5 ft).

Sandbanks, beach break, full of Australians who smash the spot, unless you come early in the morning or are very quick, the spot is technical because of the current and can offer very hollow waves! Then Rivermouth, a right that crashes on the reef, not too hollow and long wave that allows to work on the manoeuvres. Finally, Stairs, offers a fast left and a much slower right which can be good for intermediates and beginners when there is not too much swell.

As you can see, Canggu Bali is a perfect destination for surfers of all levels and even if you don't surf, there is something for everyone.

Surf camp and surftrip in Canggu BaliIndonesia now available on 360° Surf.

For more information and reservations, please contact Alex, 360°Surf's surf trip creator and Indonesia surf trip specialist.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

On a trouvé le meilleur surf camp de Bali ! (et on vous dit où le trouver)

10 mai 2016 | Asie

Canggu Bali, à prononcer « Changou » et non « kangou » comme les kangourous d’Australie, non ici, c’est belle et bien l’Indonésie !

Canggu est situé à une dizaine de kilomètres de Kuta Bali. Loin du tourisme de masse et des foules qui viennent chaque année s’entasser dans les clubs de Kuta.

A Canggu, il y a tout d’abord de superbes Warung ou on peux s’éclater le bide pour 3 euros pour ceux qui voyagent en mode « budget », mais on y trouve aussi des petits restos « healthy » branchés et super sympas qui nous régalent après une grosse session surf. Je fais allusion ici au « Betelnut Café » ou encore au « Crate Café ».

Niveau sortie, le Old’s Man Café organise des Beer pong tous les mercredis soir dès 19h30. Profitez d’un happy hour de 5 à 6 pm tous les soirs après une bonne session. Vous l’aurez compris, Canggu est une très bonne alternative pour sortir, se divertir et bien manger.

On en oublierait presque l’essentiel d'un bon surf camp à Bali, le surf !

Plusieurs spots à proximité, et bonne nouvelle, des vagues alternatives pour tous ! La plage de Batu Bolong se prête à perfection à l’apprentissage du surf, on y trouve des reformes au bord pour choper ses premières sensations de glisse et des vagues un peu plus punchy derrière. A 100 mètres au nord, Echo Beach avec ici encore plusieurs alternatives. Une gauche de reef, qui peut être assez longue et creuse, très beau tube à marée haute quand il y a un peu de taille (à partir de 5 ft).

Sandbanks, beach break, blindés d’Australiens qui fracassent le spot, à moins de venir de bonne heure le matin ou d’être très vif, le spot est technique en vue du courant et peut offrir des vagues très creuses ! Puis Rivermouth, une droite qui viens s’écraser sur du reef, vague pas trop creuse et bien longue qui permet bosser les manœuvres. Enfin, Stairs, offre une gauche rapide et une droite beaucoup plus lente qui peut être bien pour les intermédiaires et débutants lorsqu’il n’y a pas trop de swell.

Vous l’aurez compris, Canggu Bali est une destination parfaite pour les surfeurs de tous niveaux et même si on ne surfe pas, chacun y trouveras son compte.

Surf camp et formule surftrip à Canggu Bali, Indonésie maintenant disponible sur 360° Surf.

Pour plus informations et pour les réservations, adressez vous à Alex, créatrice de surf trip sur mesure et spécialiste surf trip Indonésie chez 360°Surf.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?