Christmas: the 10 accessories for a good surftrip

23 December 2014 | Inside

You've just booked your tickets for that surf trip you've been waiting for and you're ready to go to Indonesia, Costa Rica, Hawaii ... or some other exotic destination. But you ask yourself these questions: "What am I going to put in my suitcase? Have I forgotten anything? The eternal "I'll take my ticket and my passport and I'll see later" unfortunately doesn't work for a successful surfing trip 100 %. Today 360° Surf, in partnership with avenuenautique.com, gives you the 10 must-have accessories for a surf trip.

1 - Sunscreen

Whether you're on the most beautiful reef break in the Maldives or in the unconditional tubes of Sumatra, sunscreen is undoubtedly the accessory you should always have on you. You'll need several tubes to be able to spread it on you all day long. Not all sunscreens are created equal. Today we recommend EVOA sun creams, which are made from natural ingredients that moisturise and protect the skin from the sun.

360° Surf's advice: apply the cream as soon as you wake up. You will have to reapply it every time you go in the water.

2- Wax

Make sure you have wax for your entire stay. There are different types of wax, depending on the season and the temperature of the water (cold for cold water, cool for temperate water, warm for warm water and tropical for water over 22°C). So remember to adapt your choice of wax to the climatic conditions.

3 - Surf board bag

In order to be able to put all your equipment in a single bag and not be overburdened, think of bringing a surf board bag. Remember to travel light and carry only the bare essentials. Board ? Not a board? It's up to you, but be aware that airlines charge quite a lot for equipment.

4 - Earplugs

Earplugs can do two things for you during your surftrip. The first is to avoid illness in polluted waters or a perforated eardrum on a bad wipe-out. Our ears are put to the test and exostosis can happen so quickly. Secondly, you can use them to sleep.

5 - Leash

Even if you've gone to an area famous for surfing, you might not be able to find spare equipment like a leash. And that would be a shame! So bring at least 3 leashes of different thicknesses and sizes.

6 - Ding repair

Don't ruin your trip with a ding that you can't fix. A small repair kit is inexpensive and doesn't take up much space.

7 - Overboard

This waterproof bag allows you to keep all your belongings dry. 100 % waterproof, it can be completely submerged and is resistant to all weather conditions. Ideal for the globetrotter who travels during the rainy season.

8 - The first aid kit

That first aid kit you thought you didn't need might come in handy one of these days. Opening your foot on a mussel, getting turista or having a big hangover can happen so quickly. In short, it's a safe bet that you'll have a little boo-boo during your surf trip (bandages, Doliprane, disinfectant, ...)

9 - Go Pro

To immortalise all the best moments of your stay, there is nothing better than a Go Pro to film all your exploits (or not).

10 - Miscellaneous

When you go on a trip to the other side of the world, you have to think about travelling light and about what you need. So in your package, remember to take sunglasses, a cap, music, an adapter and chargers...

Have you got it all down? Then you are ready to go...

For all your all-inclusive surfing holidays it's 360° Surf.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Noël : les 10 accessoires d’un bon surftrip

23 décembre 2014 | Inside

Vous venez de booker vos tickets pour le surf trip que vous attendez depuis des mois et vous êtes fin prêt à partir à la découverte de l’Indonésie, du Costa Rica, d’Hawaii … ou d’une destination tout aussi exotique. Mais vous vous posez machinalement ces questions « Que vais-je mettre dans ma valise ? Est-ce que j’ai oublié quelque chose ? » L’éternel « Je prends mon billet et mon passeport et je verrai après » ne marche malheureusement pas pour un voyage surf 100 % réussi. Aujourd’hui 360° Surf, en partenariat avec avenuenautique.com, vous donne les 10 accessoires indispensables à avoir en surf trip.

1 – La crème solaire

Que vous soyez sur le plus beau reef break des Maldives ou dans les tubes inconditionnels de Sumatra, la crème solaire est sans nul doute l’accessoire à avoir toujours sur soi. Il vous faudra donc plusieurs tubes afin de pouvoir vous en tartiner toute la journée. Toutes les protections solaires ne se valent pas. Aujourd’hui nous vous conseillons les crèmes solaires EVOA, constituées de composants naturels qui hydratent tout en protégeant la peau du soleil.

Le conseil de 360° Surf : appliquer la crème dès que vous vous réveillez. Il faudra renouveler l’application à chaque fois que vous allez à l’eau.

2- La wax

Prévoyez de la wax pour tout votre séjour. Il existe différents types de wax qui se choisissent en fonction de la saison et de la température de l’eau (cold pour les eaux froides, cool pour les eaux tempérées, warm pour les eaux chaudes et tropical pour les eaux à plus de 22 °C). Pensez donc à bien adapter votre choix de wax en fonction des conditions climatiques.

3 – Surf board bag

Afin de pouvoir mettre tout votre matériel dans un seul et même sac pour ne pas vous encombrer, pensez à vous munir d’un surf board bag. Pensez à voyager léger et à vous munir que du strict nécessaire. Board ? Pas board ? À vous de voir mais sachez que les compagnies aériennes taxent pas mal le matos.

4 – Bouchons d’oreilles

Les bouchons d’oreilles pourront vous servir à deux choses pendant votre surftrip. La première à éviter les maladies dans les eaux polluées ou une perforation du tympan sur un mauvais wipe-out. Nos oreilles sont mises à rude épreuve et une exostose est si vite arrivée. La deuxième, elles pourront vous servir pour dormir.

5 – Leash

Même si vous êtes parti dans une région réputée pour le surf, vous pourriez ne pas trouver du matériel du rechange comme un leash. Et ça serait vraiment dommage ! Alors munissez-vous d’au moins 3 leashs d’épaisseurs et de tailles différents.

6 – Ding repair

Ne gâchez pas votre voyage avec un ding que vous ne pouvez pas réparer. Un petit kit de réparation est peu coûteux et ne prend pas beaucoup de place.

7 – Overboard

Ce sac étanche vous permet de garder toutes vos affaires au sec. 100 % étanche, il peut être totalement submergé et résiste à toutes les conditions climatiques. Idéal pour le globetrotter qui part pendant la saison des pluies.

8 – La trousse de secours

Cette trousse de secours que vous pensiez inutile pourrait bien vous servir un de ces jours. S’ouvrir le pied sur une moule, se choper la turista ou encore se taper une bonne grosse gueule de bois sont si vite arrivés. Bref, il est fort à parier qu’il y aura forcément un petit bobo lors de votre surf trip (pansements, Doliprane, désinfectant, …)

9 – Go Pro

Pour immortaliser tous les meilleurs moments de votre séjour, rien de mieux qu’une Go Pro pour filmer tous vos exploits (ou pas).

10 – Divers

Quand on part en voyage à l’autre bout du monde, il faut penser voyager léger et au nécessaire. Alors dans votre package, pensez à prendre lunettes de soleil, casquette, musique, adaptateur et chargeurs…

C’est bon vous avez tout noté ? Alors vous êtes ready to go…

Pour tous vos séjours surf tout inclus c'est 360° Surf.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?