Endless Summer

28 January 2015 | Where and when to go

It's always a headache to prepare your surftrip in this transitional period between winter and summer (also called "spring" in meteorological jargon). The end of the big swells in Europe, the desire for warmth, the need for sunshine which is sometimes slow to arrive...

Today we're going to let loose and go to the Canaries!

There is no problem of season... it's spring all the time ! Constant swell, temperate water, forget the down jacket, gloves and heaters in the shoes for the sun cream, the towel... and good surf sessions !

As if that wasn't enough, the Canary Islands are Spanish, so you'll need a simple, up-to-date ID card to get there!

Many low-cost airlines operate the route from several cities in France and Europe.

If you add up good weather, constant swell and cheap flights, you get a great spring surfing destination!

Another advantage is that the islands have several types of spots, from beginner to advanced, and they are also lively enough to have a good time after your surf sessions.

We can however add a small downside (yes, it's not the world of Care Bears either), the local imprint is very present on some spots, we strongly advise you not to go alone in the water on a local spot without having been invited beforehand.

For the best surfing trip we advise you to go with local surf guides, who will take you safely to the best places.

Share!

Subscribe

Your email address is only used to send you the 360° Surf blog newsletters. You can at any time use the unsubscribe link integrated in the newsletter. Learn more about your data management and your rights.
RGPD(Required)

Categories

Latest articles

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Need help?

Endless Summer

28 janvier 2015 | Où et quand partir

C’est toujours un casse-tête de préparer son surftrip en cette période transitoire entre l’hiver et l’été (qu’on appelle aussi dans le jargon météorologique le “printemps”). La fin des grosses houles en Europe, l’envie de chaleur, le besoin de soleil qui parfois tarde à arriver…

Aujourd’hui on se lâche et on part aux Canaries !

Là-bas pas de problème de saison… c’est le printemps tout le temps ! Houle constante, eau tempérée, on oublie la doudoune, les gants et les chaufferettes dans les chaussures pour la crème solaire, la serviette… et de bonnes sessions surf.. !

Comme si ça ne suffisait pas, les Îles Canaries sont espagnoles, il vous faudra donc une simple carte d’identité à jour pour vous rendre sur place !

De nombreuses compagnies à bas coût organisent la liaison au départ de plusieurs villes de France et d’Europe.

Si l’on additionne, beau temps, houle constante et avion pas cher… on obtient une destination surf printemps au poil !

Encore un avantage, les îles disposent de plusieurs types de spots, du débutant au confirmé, elles sont également assez animées pour passer de bonnes soirées après vos sessions surf.

On peut cependant rajouter un petit bémol (bah oui c’est pas non plus le monde des Bisounours), l’empreinte locale est très très présente sur certains spots, nous vous déconseillons fortement de ne pas partir seul à l’eau sur un spot de locaux sans y avoir été invité au préalable.

Pour un surf trip au top on vous conseille donc de partir avec des surf guides locaux, qui vous amènerons en toute sécurité dans les meilleurs endroits.

Partager !

S'abonner

Votre adresse de messagerie est uniquement utilisée pour vous envoyer les newsletters du blog 360° Surf. Vous pouvez à tout moment utiliser le lien de désabonnement intégré dans la newsletter. En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.
RGPD(Nécessaire)

Catégories

Derniers articles

Retour haut de page
Ouvrir le chat
Besoin d'aide ?